English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Anneke van Giersbergen with Kamerata Zuid - "Circles" (audio)

Ο δίσκος της Anneke και της Kamerata Zuid "Let the Light in"
Artist / Band: Anneke Van Giersbergen
Audio: "Circles"
Album: "Let the Light in"
Type: Live album
Release date: July 31st, 2020

Track listing:
01. Elegy in G Major (P.I. Tchaikovsky)
02. Waar Ben Ik Meneer?
03. Mental Jungle
04. Heute Nacht Oder Nie (M. Spoliansky)
05. Circles
06. Bist Du Bei Mir (G. Stölzel)
07. Stay
08. Let the Light in (new composition by Anthony Fiumara and Anneke)
09. Somewhere (Within Temptation)
10. Wonder
11. O Del Mio Dolce Ardor (C.W. Gluck)
12. Valley of the Queens (Ayreon)
13. She

Anneke: «I’m very proud to announce my new collaborative release with Kamerata Zuid chamber orchestra. The album is called ‘Let the Light in’ and will be released on July 31st on digital platforms only. It was recorded over the course of several concerts in fall of 2019.

In December 2019, Kamerata Zuid and I did a number of concerts together in North Brabant, a province in the south of the Netherlands where I was born and raised. The setlist offered a variety of my own songs with a classical twist, two renditions of my favourite collaborations and some classical arias.

The concerts also featured a brand new piece called 'Let the Light in’, that I wrote together with famed Dutch composer Anthony Fiumara. All arrangements were written by Ruud Peeters, with the exception of the title track. We recorded all seven concerts and artistic director / conductor Frank Adams and I cherry-picked our best performances.

The album was recorded by Jonathan Heywood, mixed by Guido Aalbers at Giesound and mastered by Darius van Helfteren. Hajo Müller designed the album cover. I hope you will enjoy the album as much as we enjoyed creating it. More updates to follow as we approach the release date.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου