English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Valkyrie - "Feeling so Low" (audio)

Feeling so low
Trying to get through
Change is so slow
With the things that you do

Love is not hard to make
Feelings so hard to shake
Peace will be mine again
Peace will be mine

Cycles of pain
Patience is gone
Live like a saint
Or keep suffering on

Love is not hard to make
Feelings so hard to shake
Love will be mine again
Love will be mine

Valkyrie: heavy rock μπάντα από την Βιρτζίνια. Δημιουργήθηκε πριν από 18 χρόνια κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρεις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν demos και ισάριθμα split albums). Ο τέταρτος είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Fear" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη του επόμενου μήνα, πέντε χρόνια μετά την κυκλοφορία του δίσκου "Shadows"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Virginia heavy rockers Valkyrie return with their anthemic, riff-driven new album, Fear! Their first new album in 5 years, Fear finds Valkyrie sounding more progressive and diverse than ever before.

Tracks such as "Feeling So Low", "The Choice", and "Evil Eye" showcase Valkyrie expanding their sound, infusing their take on classic hard rock with a penchant for remarkable melodies and creative hooks. Recorded at Earth Analog in Illinois, Fear showcases the tone-rich, organic songwriting process Valkyrie honed in on over the course of their career.

A warm analog sound permeates throughout each of the album's 8 tracks, as blistering twin leads, soaring guitar harmonies by Pete and Jake Adams, poignant lyrics, and a relentless rhythm section result in a highly textured and timeless collection of southern rock. With Fear, Valkyrie take the next step in their evolution as one of the most creative and dynamic forces in the hard rock scene today.»

Ο δίσκος των Valkyrie "Fear"
Band: Valkyrie
Country of origin: United States
Location: Harrisonburg, Virginia
Formed in: 2002
Genre: Heavy/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Philosophical
Years active: 2002-present

Audio: "Feeling so Low"
Album: "Fear"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 24th, 2020
Label: Relapse Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Feeling So Low 05:07
2. Afraid to Live 06:45
3. Loveblind 05:26
4. The Choice 06:05
5. Fear and Sacrifice 06:35
6. Brings You Down 04:52
7. Evil Eye 04:36
8. Exasperator 03:49

Band members:
Jake Adams - Guitar, Vocals
Pete Adams - Guitar, Vocals
Alan Fary - Bass
Warren Hawkins - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου