Header Ads

Header ADS

Ancient Curse - "The New Prophecy" (video)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους Ancient Curse μετά από 23 έτη! Ο διάδοχος του album "Thirsty Fields" (1997) φέρει τον τίτλο "The New Prophecy" και κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών. Οι Ancient Curse μας έρχονται από την Γερμανία. Δημιουργήθηκαν στα μέσα της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα και μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι:

«The music stands out for razor-sharp riffs, melancholic acoustic intermezzos, interesting vocals and complex arrangements. This was achieved by a longstanding team-work and most professional attitude towards music.»

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει πέντε demos, ένα ep ("Thirsty Fields" 1995) και δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους την ίδια χρονιά, το 1997 ("The Landing", "Thirsty Fields" - ουσιαστικά το ep με τέσσερα επιπλέον τραγούδια) συν το φετινό ("The New Prophecy").

Δελτίο τύπου: «Ancient Curse are neither an ordinary Power Metal formation nor a Prog Metal band. Founded in 1985, they are also not a typical band of the eighties because their storm and stress phase emerged in the mid-1990s with one mini and two full-length albums.

Two and a half decades ago they played in this line-up: singer / guitarist Pepe Pierez (ex-Sons of Seasons), guitarist Gunnar Erxleben (ex-Riot Instinct), bassist Thorsten Penz (G.L.A.S.S.) and drummer Matthias Schröder.

With their comeback "The New Prophecy" in 2020, the band from Bremen show all their steel power and played in nine new songs in which Power Metal is touched by Teutonic Speed Metal and even a little bit in direction of Thrash Metal. The overall sound proliferates with a considerable variety, which can be called progressive, but also simply imaginative. Ancient Curse have found a unique style.»

Ο δίσκος των Ancient Curse "The New Prophecy"
Band: Ancient Curse
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Bremen
Formed in: 1985
Genre: Power Metal
Years active: 1985-present

Video: "The New Prophecy"
Album: "The New Prophecy"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 29th, 2020
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD, 2 vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
1. We Follow the Signs
2. Fire and Ice
3. The Shadow
4. Man of the Storm
5. Hypnotize
6. One Moment of Fortune
7. Forever Young
8. Mind Chaos
9. Prophecy

Band members:
Pepe Pierez - Vocals, Guitars
Gunnar Erxleben - Guitars
Thorsten Penz - Bass
Matthias Schröder - Drums

Special guest:
Henning Basse (Metalium / Sons of Seasons)
Oliver Palotai (Kamelot)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.