English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Katatonia - "The Winter of our Passing" (video)

Το βίντεο των Katatonia για το "The Winter of our Passing" από το album "City Burials"
I navigate the dark
I bow before the flame I have deserted
Step off the map and let it go
Then focus on the fade

Stillness of the day
Renewal was the death of my ambition

To get higher
I have to go so low

Sold my worth
Made time for it
While I waited for something lasting
Until you would come running my way

To stay
But what does it matter now
It’s the winter of our passing
Sold my trust
And my love too

Disregard the soul
Heart is made of mist
And still it’s thinning
Bad news for you is we are fucked
And you don’t know where we’re heading next

The feeling that did remain
If we take some time to remember it
The feeling of what was good
Do you recall it at all

Ο δωδέκατος "ολοκληρωμένος" στουντιακός δίσκος των Katatonia κυκλοφορεί ήδη. Φέρει τον τίτλο "City Burials" και "βγήκε" προ ημερών. Η Σουηδική μπάντα με το Ελληνικό όνομα υπάρχει στο heavy metal σύμπαν από το δεύτερο μισό της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα (τα τέσσερα πρώτα χρόνια ως Melancholium)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «City Burials is available on CD, deluxe mediabook CD with bonus tracks, black and coloured vinyl LPs with bonus track, and digitally. “The Winter Of Our Passing” is the third single to be taken from the band’s new album and is accompanied by this stunning animated video, created by the incredibly talented artist Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media.

The song follows on from the album’s debut single “Lacquer”, and the upbeat “Behind The Blood” featuring Katatonia’s trademark screaming guitar solo and hugely memorable chorus. Three years in the making, City Burials is another huge statement from the legendary band that are eleven albums into a career that spans three decades.»

Bio: «Katatonia, formed in 1991 by Jonas Renkse & Anders Nyström, and transitioning from early pioneers of the rising black/death/doom movement, to powerhouses of the progressive metallic rock genre. Surprising their legions of admirers by taking an unexpected break, following the conclusion of their 2016 haunting The Fall Of Hearts album tour cycle. Joyously, 2020 brings the news that they are not only back, but newly armed with arguably their finest album to date, the enormously vivid and powerful City Burials.

With the winds of a new direction steering the band on their latest journey, City Burials stands as Katatonia’s new triumph of deep & enigmatic progressive rock – the fruits of a rejuvenating and profound chapter in the band’s legacy; a catalyst for its creators, with a collection of moments constructed out of the fragments of an ever-evolving life. Compiled into one of their most important modern works and statements to date, the finely-honed instrumentation provides a multi-textured backdrop with the voice of Jonas Renkse guiding us through these latest trials of loss and ruin.»

Jonas Renkse: «’Behind the Blood’ is a celebration of the heavy metal music that we all grew up with, modified to fit the Katatonia universe. Whilst lyrically it is telling the tale of dark revelry, to awaken the blood with the sound and taste of thunder.»

Anders Nyström: «In days and nights of black and silver, the dead end king will come. From pieces of broken mirrors there will be a crown bestowed upon his head. In reflections of shattered glass not only the seasons will turn, but also the change disguised by the lapse of time. His mind will have to come to bear the weight of everything that was left behind and forgotten. Archiving the inaccessible. Celebrating the abandoned and mourning the destroyed. The city burials.»

Band: Katatonia
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1991
Genre: Depressive Rock/Metal
Lyrical themes: Inner struggles, Depression, Bereavement
Years active: 1987-1991 (as Melancholium), 1991-1995, 1996-2018, 2019-present

Video: "The Winter of our Passing"
Video by: Costin Chioreanu
Album: "City Burials"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 24th, 2020
Label: Peaceville Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
01. Heart Set to Divide 05:29
02. Behind the Blood 04:37
03. Lacquer 04:42
04. Rein 04:21
05. The Winter of Our Passing 03:18
06. Vanishers 04:56
07. City Glaciers 05:30
08. Flicker 04:45
09. Lachesis 01:54
10. Neo Epitaph 04:32
11. Untrodden 04:29

Band members:
Jonas Renkse - Vocals
Anders Nyström - Guitar
Niklas Sandin - Bass
Daniel Moilanen - Drums
Roger Öjersson - Guitar

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου