English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Blues Pills - "Low Road" (video)

Το βίντεο των Blues Pills για το "Low Road" από το album "Holy Moly!"
Ο τρίτος "ολοκληρωμένος" στουντιακός δίσκος των Blues Pills είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Holy Moly!" κι έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει τον πρώτο καλοκαιρινό μήνα. Το έδαφος προετοίμασε το single "Proud Woman" που κυκλοφόρησε με αφορμή την παγκόσμια ημέρα της γυναίκας (8 Μαρτίου). Σειρά για παρουσίαση παίρνει το βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Low Road"...

Bio: «The history of BLUES PILLS can seem simple. The rock quartet formed in the Midwest in late 2011 by the bands songwriters Zack Anderson and Elin Larsson went straight from playing at dirty, crowded bars to play at some of the biggest festivals such as Download, Rock am Ring and Wacken Open Air.

A true success story. Or? Not really. Under the layers of heavy psychedelic blues rock and Elin Larsson’s soulful and powerful voice, the core of Blues Pills has always been the restless for change. Change in the human mind and the musical influences the embraced themselves with, from blackened soul to the trippy rides through 60s garage rock music and the devils blues.

During their break Blues Pills has been through some kind of reincarnation. A reincarnation that lead to a new self produced and recorded album summer 2020 mixed by Grammy Award winning Andrew Scheps (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iggy Pop, Adele, Black Sabbath, Rival Sons, Hozier et al). If you were blazed by heaviness of their first self titled album, and tripped to the psychedelic soul of Lady In Gold (#1 Germany) you won’t be immune to the effects of this third dose of pills.

Empowered by the definition of a cool bass player Kristoffer Schanders, their banana loving drummer André Kvarnström, Elin Larssons haunting voice and Zack Anderson now on lead guitar the band has gone back to their roots. Back to the raw power of rock’n’roll and blues with pinch of soul.»

Band: Blues Pills
Country of origin: Sweden
Formed in: 2011
Genres: Hard Rock, Blues Rock
Years active: 2011-present

Video: "Low Road"
Album: "Holy Moly!"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 19th, 2020
Label: Nuclear Blast Records

Track listing:
01. Proud Woman
02. Low Road
03. Dreaming My Life Away
04. California
05. Rhythm In The Blood
06. Dust
07. Kiss My Past Goodbye
08. Wish I'd Known
09. Bye Bye Birdy
10. Song From A Mourning Dove
11. Longest Lasting Friend

Band members:
Elin Larsson - Vocals
Zack Anderson - Guitar
André Kvarnström - Drums
Kristoffer Schander - Bass

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου