Header Ads

Header ADS

Intense - "Head Above Water" (lyric video)

Οι Intense μας έρχονται από την Αγγλία. Δημιουργήθηκαν το μακρινό 1991, αλλά ουσιαστικά ξεκίνησαν να δισκογραφούν στην παρούσα χιλιετία (στα 90ς είχαν μόνο demos κι ένα ep). Χαρακτηρίζουν την μουσική τους κάπως έτσι: «the Darker Side of Power Metal, influenced by the UK/US side of things more than the European melodic side».

Εν έτει 2020 επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά μετά από εννέα χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του album "The Shape of Rage" (2011) και τέταρτος συνολικά δίσκος των Βρετανών metallers φέρει τον τίτλο "Songs of a Broken Future" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει σε λίγες ημέρες.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Intense hail from the UK and released their first EP back in 1997, it’s been nine years since their last release but at long last, the new album is ready to be unleashed on the Metal world. Vocalist Sean Hetherington and Guitarist Nick Palmer are founding members but the current line up has been together since 2004.

The listener might think at first contact that Intense would be another one of these countless formations that play in the style of the unbreakable NWOBHM. The blood of Saxon, Demon and all the legends is of course in their blood, but Intense are more influenced by the darker side of power metal like Iced Earth and Nevermore among others.

The fourth work of Intense represents a fresh cell treatment for British Heavy Metal, Power Metal with sense and reason which is rock sold on the achievements of its own history.»

Band: Intense
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Basingstoke, Hampshire, England
Formed in: 1991
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: War, Fantasy, Ancient History
Years active: 1991-present

Το βίντεο των Intense για το "Head Above Water" από το album "Songs of a Broken Future"
Lyric video: "Head Above Water"
Album: "Songs of a Broken Future"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 27th, 2020
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Oncoming Storm (intro) 01:36
02. End Of Days 06:01
03. Head Above Water 04:31
04. Final Cry 06:39
05. I Agonise 04:55
06. Songs Of A Broken Future 06:49
07. The Social Elite 04:18
08. The Jester's Smile 05:36
09. The Tragedy Of Life 04:28
10. Until The Memories Fade 05:09
11. Stand Or Fall 03:50
12. Children Of Tomorrow 06:01

Band members:
Nick Palmer - Guitars
Sean Hetherington - Vocals
Dave Peak - Guitars
Neil Ablard - Drums
Stephen Brine - Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Karl Groom - Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Peter van 't Riet - Mastering
Mattias Norén - Artwork

2 σχόλια:

  1. Καλό το δείγμα! Είχα αγοράσει παλιά το Second sight αλλά δεν ήξερα πως οι τύποι συνεχίζουν.


Από το Blogger.