Header Ads

Header ADS

Mindless Sinner - "Poltergeist" (album stream)

Οι Mindless Sinner υπάρχουν "στον χώρο" από τις αρχές της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα. Το Σουηδικό συγκρότημα δημιουργήθηκε το 1981 και συνεχίζει (με αρκετές αλλαγές ονομάτων και διαλείμματα) μέχρι τις ημέρες μας. Στα 80s κυκλοφόρησε ένα ep ("Master of Evil" - 1983) και "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους ("Turn On the Power" - 1986, "Missin' Pieces" - 1989).

Επανήλθαν δισκογραφικά το φθινόπωρο του 2015 με το album "The New Messiah", ενώ πρόπερσι "έβγαλαν" το ζωντανά ηχογραφημένο "Keeping It True". Το καινούριο τους δισκογραφικό πόνημα φέρει τον τίτλο "Poltergeist" και "βγήκε" (τόσο σε cd όσο και σε βινύλιο) προ ημερών...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Swedish cult band Mindless Sinner celebrated an incredible comeback in 2015 with "The New Messiah". After they had given the underground three outstanding releases with "Master Of Evil" mini album, "Turn On the Power" and ("Missin 'Pieces" as Mindless) in the mid to late eighties, they were welcomed back with open arms. The appearance on the Keep It True XVIII festival in April 2015 was guaranteed to be one of the highlights of the band's history. That appearance was also released as a live album "Keeping It True" 2018.

When reviewing the quintet the extraordinary thing about Mindless Sinner is the fact that all five members have been making music together since the eighties, of course, not counting the band breaks. Therefore, it is not surprising to find a perfectly well-rehearsed band who learned, loved and played their heavy metal in the golden age of our music. And this they now present again on their sixth album "Poltergeist". Mindless Sinner simply play timeless heavy metal and bring along new hymns with a high addictive potential.»

Band: Mindless Sinner
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Linköping
Formed in: 1982
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Occult, Women, Love, Metal
Years active: 1981 (as Purple Haze), 1981-1982 (as Genocide), 1982-1987, 1987-1990 (as Mindless), 2001-2004, 2014-present

Το album των Mindless Sinner "Poltergeist"
Album: "Poltergeist"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 17th, 2020
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Poltergeist
02. Heavy Metal Mayhem
03. Valkyrie
04. World Of Madness
05. The Road To Nowhere
06. Rewind The Future
07. The Rise And The Fall
08. Hammer Of Thor
09. Altar Of The King
10. Roll The Dice

Band members:
Christer Göransson - Vocals
Magnus Danneblad - Lead Guitars
Jerker Edman - Lead Guitars
Christer Carlson - Bass
Tommy Viktorsson - Drums

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.