English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Jorn - "Winning" (Russ Ballard cover)

Το βίντεο του Jorn για το "Winning" από το album "Heavy Rock Radio II"
Το καλοκαίρι του 2016 ο Jorn Lande κυκλοφόρησε δίσκο διασκευών υπό τον τίτλο "Heavy Rock Radio". Μεθαύριο αναμένεται ο διάδοχός του ("Heavy Rock Radio II - Executing the Classics") με τον Νορβηγό τραγουδιστή να διασκευάζει -μεταξύ άλλων- Deep Purple, Foreigner, Bryan Adams, Peter Gabriel, Don Henley κλπ.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Simply one of the greatest rock singers of our time, Jorn Lande returns with a second installment of covers of classics from artists and bands that have meant something special to him and helped forge this talented man's own unique style.

Through Jorn's extensive career, which includes more than 40 albums of mostly original songs, he has recorded great versions of several rock classics from classic bands such as DIO, Thin Lizzy, UFO, Deep Purple, and many more.

Every song JORN covers is treated with the utmost respect and "Jorn-ized" accordingly, just like the first "Heavy Rock Radio" album showed with amazing cover versions of evergreen songs such as "I know There's Something Going On", "Hotel California", "You're The Voice," "Running Up That Hill," and several others. Fans showed a lot of enthusiasm and interest for those versions, so a follow-up covers album seemed a no-brainer.

This second album, "Heavy Rock Radio II - Executing The Classics", is not an ordinary album of cover songs, it is truly a songbook of hits. Featured - among others - are great versions of Pages’ "I Do Believe in You," Foreigner's "Night Life", Don Henley's "New York Minute," Deep Purple's "Bad Attitude," a stunning metal version of Peter Gabriel's "The Rhythm of the Heat," and of course an unmissable Dio cover, "Mystery".

More "jukebox" type of covers include "Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)" originally recorded by Bob Dylan, Bryan Adams' "Lonely Night", Jackie DeShannon "Needles And Pins", and a very personal choice from the man himself, a Russ Ballard song, “Winning”.

Jorn's catalogue is getting too long to include in brief press statements, and his innovative and creative skills have led to him selling millions of albums worldwide and being a frequent entry on sales charts around the world, including Billboard. Worth a mention is his years with German based Masterplan, whom he recorded three albums with. Jorn continues his rock crusade, and there are no signs of him slowing down yet.»

Jorn Lande: «The most important thing was to treat these songs with respect towards the original versions, my goal was always to think that the original artist would be honoured and find my version relevant. At the same time my intention was never to try to compete with the original song and artist, but make it a strong alternative version to enjoy.»

Artist / Band: Jorn
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Fredrikstad
Formed in: 2000
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Vikings, Battles, Rock
Years active: 2000-present

Lyric video: "Winning"
Filmed at: Villa Borghi, Varano Italy
Graphics / Animation: Wayne Joyner

Album: "Heavy Rock Radio II - Executing the Classics"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 24th, 2020
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Lonely Nights (Bryan Adams cover)
02. Winning (Russ Ballard cover)
03. New York Minute (Don Henley cover)
04. Needles and Pins (The Searchers cover)
05. Love
06. I Do Believe in You (Pages cover)
07. Nightlife (Foreigner cover)
08. Bad Attitude (Deep Purple cover)
09. Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn) (Manfred Mann's Earth Band cover)
10. Mystery (Dio cover)
11. The Rhythm of the Heat (Peter Gabriel cover)
12. Hotel California (Remastered - Bonus Track)
13. The Final Frontier (Radio Edit - Bonus Track)
14. Die Young (Radio Edit - Bonus Track)
15. Naked City (Radio Edit - Bonus Track)
16. Ride LIke The Wind (Remastered - Bonus Track)

Band members:
Jorn Lande - Vocals
Jgor Gianola - Guitars
Trond Holter - Guitars
Tore Moren - Guitars
Luca Princiotta - Guitars
Andrea Seveso - Guitars
Sid Ringsby - Bass
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards
Francesco Jovino - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου