Header Ads

Header ADS

Ironsword - "Servants of Steel" (album stream)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από πέντε χρόνια για τους Ironsword. Ο διάδοχος του album "None but the Brave" (2015) των Πορτογάλων metallers τιτλοφορείται "Servants of Steel" και κυκλοφορεί ήδη (από προχθές)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Ironsword, the Portuguese cult underground epic metal force, have finally revealed the first details about their upcoming album, Servants of Steel, to be released with Moonspell Fernando Ribeiro's powerhouse label Alma Mater Records on January 24th 2020.

The album edition will be anticipated by an LP12" called "In The Coils of Set" with 3 songs -two of them unpublished- only found in this LP.

Recorded at the Pentagon Audio Manufacturers with Fernando Matias in Lisbon, Portugal, the band teamed up with legendary producer Harris Johns (Helloween, Voivod, Kreator, Sodom), mixing the Barbarians’ new magnum opus!

The result is beyond spectacular and it’s Ironsword like you never heard it before, with the same barbaric drive but with a top-notch sound that will take their and Epic Metal fans by storm!

Servants of Steel will not only signal how alive the Portuguese metal scene is, but also deliver a blistering Heavy Metal record the world of steel will need to hear, four years after the band's much-acclaimed None but the Brave record.»

Tann: «This is definately the most challenging album ever written and stands out from all previous works. Everything that is quintessentelly Ironsword is present here and out in full force.»

Fernando Ribeiro (label owner and Moonspell vocalist): «Alma Mater is very proud of having Ironsword on their ranks! They are an amazing and sincere band which breathes Heavy Metal through all their pores. Their new album Servants of Steel will for sure take their fans by storm and it’s a sign of great times to come!»

Ironsword - "Servants of Steel" (album)
Band: Ironsword
Country of origin: Portugal
Location: Lisbon
Formed in: 1995
Genre: Epic Metal
Years active: 1995-present

Album: "Servants of Steel"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 24th, 2020
Label: Alma Mater Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls

Track listing:
01. Hyborian Scrolls
02. Rogues in the House
03. Upon the Throne
04. Tower of the Elephant
05. In the Coils of Set
06. Red Nails
07. Gods of the North
08. Son of Crom
09. Keepers of the Crypt
10. Black Colossus
11. Isle of the Damned
12. Servants of Steel

Band members:
Tann - Guitars, Vocals
Jorge Martins - Bass
João Monteiro - Drums

4 σχόλια:

  1. Θες να με ξενυχτήσεις ε; Δεν έχω περιέργεια. Ξέρω τι θα ακούσω. Αυριανή ακρόαση.

  2. Η νέα δεκαετία όσον αφορά το επικό μέταλ δε θα μπορούσε να ξεκινήσει καλύτερα!


    1. Να πω την αμαρτία μου; Δεν έχω καταφέρει να το ακούσω ακόμη "καλά"...


Από το Blogger.