Header Ads

Header ADS

Blue Öyster Cult - "Astronomy" (audio)

The clock strikes twelve and moondrops burst
Out at you from their hiding place
Like acid and oil on a madman's face
His reason tends to fly away

Like lesser birds on the four winds
Like silver scrapes in May
Now the sands become a crust
And most of you have gone away

Come Susy dear, let's take a walk
Just out there upon the beach
I know you'll soon be married
And you want to know where the winds come from

Well it's never said at all
On the map that Carrie reads
Behind the clock back there you know
At the four winds bar

Hey, hey, hey, hey
Four winds at the four winds bar
Two doors locked and windows barred
One door let to take you in
The other one just mirrors it
Hey, hey, hey, hey

In hellish glare and inference
The other one's a duplicate
The queenly flux, eternal light
Or the light that never warms

The clock strikes twelve and moondrops burst
Out at you from their hiding place
Miss Carrie nurse and Suzy dear
Would find themselves at the four winds bar

It's the nexus of the crisis
The origin of storms
Just the place to hopelessly
Encounter time and then came me
Hey, hey, hey, hey

Call me Desdenova, eternal light
These gravely digs of mine
Will surely prove a sight
And don't forget my dog, fixed and consequent

Astronomy... a star

Το 1994 κυκλοφόρησε η συλλογή των Blue Öyster Cult "Cult Classic", η οποία περιλάμβανε μερικά από τα πλέον γνωστά τραγούδια της Αμερικάνικης μπάντας. Το ίδιο δισκογράφημα κυκλοφόρησε άλλες δύο φορές με διαφορετικούς τίτλους και εξώφυλλα ("Champions of Rock" 1998, "E.T.I. Revisited" 2004). Η συλλογή "Cult Classic" θα επανακυκλοφορήσει (με τον αρχικό τίτλο και εξώφυλλο) σε λίγες ημέρες...

Το τραγούδι των Blue Öyster Cult "Astronomy" από το album "Cult Classic"
Band: Blue Öyster Cult
Country of origin: United States
Location: Stony Brook, New York
Formed in: 1967
Genre: Hard Rock / Occult Rock
Years active: 1967-present

Audio: "Astronomy"
Album: "Cult Classic"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 24th, 2020
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Don’t Fear The Reaper
02. E.T.I. (Extraterrestrial Intelligence)
03. M.E. 262
04. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
05. Burning For You
06. O.D.’D On Life Itself
07. Flaming Telepaths
08. Godzilla
09. Astronomy
10. Cities On Flame With Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Harvester Of Eyes
12. Buck’s Boogie
13. Don’t Fear The Reaper (TV Mix)
14. Godzilla (TV Mix)

Eric Bloom - lead vocals, stun guitar, keyboards, producer
Donald 'Buck Dharma' Roeser - lead guitar, vocals, keyboards, producer
Allen Lanier - keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Jon Rogers - bass, backing vocals
Chuck Burgi - drums, percussion, backing vocals

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.