English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Mind's Cove - "Broken Stones" (lyric video)

Οι Mind's Cove δημιουργήθηκαν προ τριετίας από τον τραγουδιστή Matteo Melita ως studio project αλλά εξελίχθηκε σε "κανονικά" συγκρότημα. Μπάντα μελωδικού heavy metal με αναφερόμενες επιρροές μπάντες όπως Metallica, Megadeth, Porcupine Tree, Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Dream Theater, Muse κλπ. Τον προηγούμενο μήνα κυκλοφόρησαν το ντεμπούτο τους υπό τον τίτλο "Drift"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «There's a place within us where the collective of our thoughts, memories, experiences and perceptions tacitly create something beyond expectations, waiting to be brought to light.

Mind's Cove was born in 2016 as a Metal studio project by vocalist Matteo Melita, who felt he gathered so many musical ideas in his head that he had to let them out. With the help of Guitarist Sergio Camelia, He managed to to give those riffs and melodies a proper form.

Together they began to write the eight songs he had in mind and when they felt it was necessary to take a further step, they recruited Andrea Calabro' on the drums. Andrea grew so fond of the project that he wanted to help funding it.

All three contacted producer Marco Maria Pennisi in order to make a professional recording. A longtime friend and collaborator of Marco Maria, Angelo Trimarchi, took on the role of the bassist, so the newly formed Line-up began recording the tracks that make up the LP titled 'Drift'.

Now that the album is done, Mind's Cove has found a new bassist in Alessandro Scalia and an additional guitarist in Federico Figlioli; the new line-up is currently rehearsing in preparation for a future live promotion.»

Band: Mind's Cove
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Sicily
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Melodic Heavy Metal
Years active: 2016-present

Lyric video: "Broken Stones"
Videomaker: Stefano Mastronicola
Concept artist: Alessandro Oliveri

Album: "Drift"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 22nd, 2019
Label: Revalve Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. The Snake Inside 04:42
2. Sordid Liar 04:06
3. Early Sun 05:43
4. Mirrors 06:09
5. Broken Stones 06:19
6. Loss 04:37
7. Black Tickets 06:38
8. The Desert's Still Waiting 06:19

Band members:
Matteo Melita - Vocals
Sergio Camelia - guitar
Federico Figlioli - Guitar
Alessandro Scalia - Bass
Andrea Calabro - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου