English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Dexter Ward - "Return of the Blades" (audio)

From the mountains of thunder we ride
With our swords and our shields
We live for the fight

We crack open the gates of the night
We will chase our dreams
In the Road of the Light

From the sands of the East, to the shores of the West
We are the knights that will never kneel
We live our lives in a flash of falling steel
Return of the Blades

Gold and treasures, and cities that shine
Like a mantle of stars in ancient skies
Gods of darkness and creatures of light
There's no demon or man our swords can't kill

From the mountain of Crom, to the shores of the Styx
We will sail on the ships of fate
And conquer the kingdoms that gleam beyond the waves

Return of the blades, of the riders from Hyrkania
We come back tonight, when a witch shall be born
We are conquerors from the edge of time
Cold steel shall be our messenger
And we'll ride against the wind till the end

We will come like a fiery storm
We will slay all their Kings and take their Queens
By the spear and the axe they shall fall
We shall burn them to ash and drink from their skulls

See the blood in the eyes of the mares that we ride
We're the horsemen in silk and steel
We carry the flame that will never ever die
Return of the Blades

With our swords, with our crowns
We shall die, glory bound

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από τέσσερα χρόνια για τους Dexter Ward. Ο διάδοχος του album "Rendezvous with Destiny" (Απρίλιος 2016) και τρίτος συνολικά δίσκος των Ελλήνων (κατά τα 4/5) metallers τιτλοφορείται "III" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει την άνοιξη του νέου έτους. Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το single "Return of the Blades" που "βγήκε" ψηφιακά χθες...

Το τραγούδι των Dexter Ward "Return of the Blades" από το album "III"
Band: Dexter Ward
Country of origin: Greece
Formed in: 2009
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2009-present

Audio: "Return of the Blades"
Album: "III"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 13th, 2020
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl

Track listing:
1. Return of the Blades
2. Soldiers of Light
3. In the Days of Epic Metal
4. The Eyes of Merlin
5. Conan the Barbarian
6. The Dragon of the Mist
7. Reign of the White Knight
8. The Demonslayer

Band members:
Mark Dexter (aka Marco Concoreggi) - vocals
Manolis "Barraza" Karazeris - Guitars
Akis Pastras - Guitars
John Tsimas - Bass
Stelios Darakis - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου