English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Avatarium - "Voices" (visualizer)

Ο τέταρτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Avatarium είναι προ των πυλών. Ο διάδοχος του album "Hurricanes and Halos" (2017) τιτλοφορείται "The Fire I Long For" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει σε λίγες ημέρες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «On November 22nd, Avatarium return with their dark gospel to open another chapter of their hauntingly beautiful otherworld. Only two years after taking the fans by storm with "Hurricanes And Halos" that has been named 'album of the month' by magazines worldwide, the Swedes announce the completion of their fourth full-length release via Nuclear Blast.

"The Fire I Long For" sees them return to their epic doom roots whilst paying their respects to rock legends like Rainbow, Led Zeppelin and The Doors. "The Fire I Long For" will include 9 mezmerising new tracks featuring Marcus Jidell's soaring guitar solos and Jennie-Ann Smith's powerful soul voice:

01. Voices; 02. Rubicon; 03. Lay Me Down; 04. Porcelain Skull; 05. Shake That Demon; 06. Great Beyond; 07. The Fire I Long For; 08. Epitaph Of Heroes; 09. Stars They Move.

Founded in 2012 by Leif Edling of Candlemass, Avatarium soon saw the arrival of Marcus Jidell (producer Candlemass) and Jennie-Ann Smith who brought an air of charisma with her soulful grace.

By now, the band has become an entity of its own and while Leif still contributed three songs for the new album, the band’s current nucleus consists of Marcus and Jennie-Ann, who are accompanied on this record by organist Rickard Nilsson and new drummer Andreas ‘Habo’ Johansson (Tthe Doomsday Kingdom).

Together, this open-minded, yet doom-laden collective draws elements of folk, jazz and psychedelic brilliance into a grandiose amalgamation that manages to maintain an almost pop-like elegance. Recorded at Studio DeepWell in Stockholm, the album was produced by Marcus Jidell, mixed by Grammy Award winner Niklas Flyckt and mastered by Svante Forsback (Rammstein).»

Nuclear Blast: «This autumn our hearts will be enlightened by the fourth studio album of Sweden’s globally praised Avatarium. They have no musical boundaries and that plays a vital part in ensuring they have a signature sound.

This open-minded, yet doom-laden collective draws elements of folk, jazz and psychedelic brilliance into a grandiose amalgamation that manages to maintain an almost pop-like elegance. After previous album "Hurricanes And Halos" (2017) the band toured the world with their now significant and utterly unique repertoire.

Another successful EU headline tour took place in autumn 2017. Next, they focused on crafting the next installment in their catalogue which is titled "The Fire I Long For".

This record showcases the essence of a band who has found its signature sound, no matter what happens. Slightly developing, step by step on every release, "The Fire I Long For" includes nine genuine songs of exceptional purity.

This fire they are yearning for is reflected in every single song on this album. Starting with the chunky sound of bombastic opener ‘Voices’, Avatarium also offers intimate beauty, represented by first single ‘Rubicon’ and the relaxed, sensitive ‘Lay Me Down’ with its smooth Americana feel.

The wealth of variation on the Swede’s fourth statement is enriched with the doom-rooted heaviness of ‘Porcelain Skull’ and ‘Epitaph Of Heroes’, which the band describes as a rather idiosyncratic Avatarium song.

The record is topped off with the bare intensity of the jazz-inspired piano ballad ‘Stars They Move’, bringing "The Fire I Long For" to close.»

Το βίντεο των Avatarium για το "Voices" από το album "The Fire I Long For"
Band: Avatarium
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Absurd poetry
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "Voices"
Album: "The Fire I Long For"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 22nd, 2019
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
1. Voices
2. Rubicon
3. Lay Me Down
4. Porcelain Skull
5. Shake That Demon
6. Great Beyond
7. The Fire I Long For
8. Epitaph of Heroes
9. Stars They Move

Band members:
Jennie Ann Smith - Vocals
Marcus Jidell - Guitar
Lars Sköld - Drums
Mats Rydström - Bass
Rickard Nilsson - Organ

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου