Header Ads

Header ADS

Power Theory - "Spitting Fire" (lyric video)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία τετραετία για τους Power Theory. Ο διάδοχος του album "Driven by Fear" (2015) και τέταρτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Αμερικανών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Force of Will" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές Δεκεμβρίου. Στο νέο album ακούμε και τον καινούριο τραγουδιστή της μπάντας, Jim Rutherford, που ενσωματώθηκε πέρυσι.

Οι Power Theory μας έρχονται από τις ΗΠΑ. Δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 13 χρόνια κι αναφέρουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Accept, Grave Digger, Saxon, Iced Earth, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Thin Lizzy, Sacred Steel, Paragon, Savatage, Metal Church κλπ.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Flying the battle flag of US Traditional / Power Metal, Philadelphia's own Power Theory proudly look back upon 3 full length albums and 2 EPs over the last 8 years. With 2019 coming to an end they are set to release their most powerful and ambitious yet, "Force Of Will", with several important changes in the band's lineup.

Founding member & guitarist Bob Ballinger along with new guitarist Carlos Alvarez (SHADOWDANCE) unleash an onslaught of powerful riffs and epic melodies, all framing the incredible & commanding vocals of new frontman Jim Rutherford.

Rounding out the revamped lineup, new drummer Johnny Sasso's incredible skill set elevates the music with precision, attitude & class. Longtime bassist Alan D'Angelo holds it all together, his 5 string prowess on full display, shining through each track, attacking the low end with confidence and an iron fist.

POWER THEORY shows off their influences with pride, striking a harmonious balance between classic and modern US & European Metal all while finding a sound that is uniquely theirs alone. There is no doubt this is the finest album of their career.

Add to all that the legendary Piet Sielck (IRON SAVIOR) lending his distinct vocals in a guest appearance on the song "Spitting Fire", album mix by award winning engineer Henrik Udd (POWERWOLF, HAMMERFALL) & mastering by Brett Caldas-Lima (AYREON, DEVIN TOWNSEND) you can be assured this will be one of the top metal albums of 2019 and maybe even 2020.»

Το βίντεο των Power Theory για το "Spitting Fire" από το album "Force of Will"
Band: Power Theory
Country of origin: United States
Location: Tullytown, Pennsylvania
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Years active: 2006-present

Lyric video: "Spitting Fire"
Video: Bczar Concepts
Album: "Force of Will"
Type: Full length
Release date: December 6th, 2019
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Morior Invictus (instr) 01:24
02. Force of Will 04:52
03. Draugr 04:22
04. If Forever Ends Today 04:53
05. Mountain of Death 04:27
06. Albion 07:20
07. Th13teen 04:00
08. Spitting Fire 04:42
09. Bringer of Rain 04:44
10. Path of Glory 04:25
11. Shadow of Man 04:38
12. The Hill I Die On 07:05

Band members:
Jim Rutherford - vocals
Robert Ballinger Jr - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Carlos Alvarez - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Alan D'Angelo - Bass, Backing Vocals
Johnny Sasso - Drums, Backing Vocals

Special guest: Piet Sielck - vocals on "Spitting Fire"
Cover artwork: Timo Wuerz

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.