English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Picture - "Still Standing" (lyric video)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους Picture μετά από μία επταετία. Ο διάδοχος του album "Warhorse" (2012) και δέκατος συνολικά δίσκος των Ολλανδών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Wings" και κυκλοφορεί από τα μέσα Αυγούστου (σε cd, σε βινύλιο θα "βγει" τον Δεκέμβριο. Φέτος οι Picture συμπληρώνουν σαράντα χρόνια ως συγκρότημα. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 1979 και συνεχίζουν μέχρι τις ημέρες μας (με κάποια -πολύχρονα- διαλείμματα)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Only a few months ago, Picture delighted us with the live album "40 Years Heavy Metal Ears - 1978-2018" in the classical band line-up. 3 years ago, the remaining two original members - bassist Rinus Vreugdenhill and drummer Laurens "Bakkie" Bakker - could actually reunite with guitarist Jan Bechtum and singer Ronald van Prooijen.

Now, in 2019, they give their followers a new album. This fabulous quartet, which debuted in 1980 and is now reinforced with the second guitarist Appie de Gelder and recorded ten classic songs for the new masterpiece called "Wings".

Picture play authentic music that will not only satisfy their own followers, but also captures those who like NWoBHM, Teutonic Metal and Classic Rock. Picture forever. The new Album “Wings” was recorded Winter/Spring 2019 at Red Pack Productions in Ridderkerk (The Netherlands). The Engineer and producer of the album was Jonathan Merrelaar.»

Picture: «If you say Holland and the first Dutch metal band, which image comes to mind then? Right! We’re talking about Picture! And they’re back stronger and more motivated than ever.»

Band: Picture
Country of origin: Netherlands
Location: Hilversum, Noord-Holland
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Women, Hell
Years active: 1979-1987, 1996-1999, 2007-present

Το βίντεο των Picture για το "Still Standing" από το album "Wings"
Lyric video: "Still Standing"
Album: "Wings"
Type: Full length

Release date: August 16th, 2019
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD

Release date: December 6th, 2019
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Line of Life
02. Wings
03. Little Annie
04. Is It Real
05. Blown Away
06. No Place to Hide
07. Empty Room
08. Never Enough
09. Still Standing
10. Stroke

Band members:
Ronald van Prooijen - Vocals
Jan Bechtum - Guitars
Rinus Vreugdenhil - Bass
Appie de Gelder - Guitars, Keyboard
Laurens "Bakkie" Bakker - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου