English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Paladin - "Carpe Diem" (video)

Uncertain feelings coming through
The life you thought you always knew
Now seems so lost and far away
Time passing cannot be undone
Future and past become as one
No looking back, no backing down
This time around, this time around

(This time around)
This time around
(This time around)

One desire, soaring higher
Now it's time for you to take the reins
Fall harder, reaching farther
You've so much left to gain
The prize is worth the pain

Lost in an existential haze
Trapped in oneself, an endless maze
Anxiety imprisoning my soul
Seeking the path I know exists
In search of truth, I must persist
A voice calls out from deep within
To take control is to begin

One desire, soaring higher
Now it's time for you to break the chains
Grow tighter, losing sight, led astray
Just cast aside your fears and seize the day
Woah-oh-woah, woah-oh
It's the only way, yeah, yeah

Paladin: Αμερικάνικο heavy metal συγκρότημα. Δημιουργήθηκε προ τετραετίας κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο demos (2015 και 2017). Το ντεμπούτο τους φέρει τον τίτλο "Ascension" και κυκλοφόρησε στα μέσα του περασμένου Μάη...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Fast, melodic, and technical, Atlanta’s Paladin is on a mission to bring some European flavor to the US metal scene and beyond. The foursome blends soaring vocals, harsh rasps, catchy melodies, and fiery guitar work reminiscent of the 80s to create their own brand of thrashy power metal.»

Το βίντεο των Paladin για το "Carpe Diem" από το album "Ascension"
Band: Paladin
Country of origin: United States
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Power Metal
Years active: 2015-present

Video: "Carpe Diem"
Filmed by: Jakyl Films
Album: "Ascension"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 17th, 2019
Label: Prosthetic Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Awakening
02. Divine Providence
03. Carpe Diem
04. Call of the Night
05. Black Omen
06. Fall from Grace
07. Bury the Light
08. Shoot for the Sun
09. Vagrant
10. Dawn of Rebirth
11. Genesis

Band members:
Taylor Washington - Guitar, Vocals
Alex Parra - Guitar
Andy McGraw - Bass, Vocals
Nathan McKinney - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου