English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Elysium - "Siren" (audio)

Το τραγούδι των Elysium "Siren" από το album "Labyrinth of Fallen Angels"
Band: Elysium
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Roma-Orvieto
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Symphonic/Gothic Metal
Years active: 2013-present

Audio: "Siren"
Album: "Labyrinth of Fallen Angels"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 23rd, 2019
Label: Lion Music
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Black Hole
02. Evanescent
03. Before the End
04. Turn around
05. Fight for all Your Love
06. Close to You
07. Siren
08. Higher State
09. Nobody Knows
10. Here I Am

Band members:
Daphne Nisi - Vocals, Background vocals
Marco Monetini - Bass
Christian Arlechino - Violin
Flavio Lovisa - Drums
Simone Moratto- Guitar
Marco Sinopoli - Keys & Orchestra

Special Guests:
Roberto Mascia of "Mamma" - scream vocals on "Siren"
Vahimiti - Background vocals on “Fight for alla your love” and “Turn around”

Δελτίο τύπου: «Elysium is a symphonic folk gothic band with female vocals, male violinist, keyboard, guitar, bass and drums, drawing inspiration from early Whitin Temptation and Nightwish, as well as from the most popular European rock acts like Anathema.

Between catchy and symphonic refrains, melodic guitar riffs and vocal counterpoints on a solid Rock basis, the band makes frequent incursions in Classic Rock (Queen, Muse), Folk and Prog (Eluveite & Pineapple Thief), occasionally adding opera and r’n’b background vocals.

The use of Keyboards and orchestration sequences enriches the songs and adds a symphonic edge to them, duetting with violin and guitar. The songwriting duties rely on singer Daphne Nisi (Baraonna), and Bass player Marco Monetini (Gerico, Nidi di Ragno, Fuorilinea), flanked by Violin player Christian Arlechino (La Tresca).

The rest of the band is formed by guitar player Simone Moratto and drummer Flavio Lovisa. Special guest on keyboards and orchestrations on the new album “Labyrinth of Fallen Angels” is composer and arranger Marco Sinopoli.»

Bio: «Elysium was originally formed in Orvieto, Italy, in early 2013 by bassist Marco Monetini, violinist Christian Arlechino, with the involvement of drummer Flavio Lovisa.The core of the group was born out of common artistic interests that the three held together with regards to songwriting style, work-ethic philosophy and mutual musical desires.

Between 2014 and 2015, the band writing and recording their debut self-titled Ep album, "Symphony of a forest". From Autumn 2016 new members joined the band:singer Daphne Nisi and guitarist Simone Moratto wich have definitely changed the compositions,gaving a more powerful and Rock sound to band.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου