Header Ads

Header ADS

Cirith Ungol - "I'm Alive" (album stream)

Τελικά η δισκογραφική επιστροφή των Cirith Ungol γίνεται με "ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένο δίσκο. Φέρει τον τίτλο "I'm Alive", κυκλοφορεί ήδη και ηχογραφήθηκε στο προπέρσινο (2017) Up The Hammers Festival όπου εμφανίσθηκε η θρυλική μπάντα (ήταν οι headliners της δεύτερης ημέρας)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «After a 24 year absence from music, against all odds, the slumbering giant awakened. After a full year of rehearsals, 2016 saw the kings of the dead rise from the grave to deliver a legendary performance at the aptly named Frost and Fire Festival in their very own hometown.

In the ensuing years, Cirith Ungol have held fast to their objective to bring their music to as many metalheads around the world as possible appearing on several notable festivals spanning the globe.

The time has finally come for the kings of the dead to unveil their triumphant return to the masses! An expansive double-live album and multi-DVD package entitled I'm Alive, will be released worldwide on October 25, 2019 via Metal Blade Records.

Capturing Cirith Ungol at the peak of their darkened, mystical powers before a rapturous crowd at the Up the Hammers festival in Athens, Greece, this recording showcases the magic and might of Cirith Ungol onstage. Its accompanied by additional full-length performances recorded at the Hammer of Doom (2017) and Rock Hard Festivals (2018) in Germany.

For this monumental release, a special in-depth documentary spanning 2 hours in length was recorded. The documentary features exclusive interviews about the history and legacy of the band, as told by the current and original members.

I'm Alive documents an unforgettable night in the history of a truly legendary band, and will allow fans worldwide to share in the glory of this cult quintet rocking harder than ever, more than four decades after their inception. Long may they reign!»

Το album των Cirith Ungol "I'm Alive"
Band: Cirith Ungol
Country of origin: United States
Location: Ventura, California
Formed in: 1972
Genre: Heavy/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Science fiction
Years active: 1972-1992, 2015-present

Album: "I'm Alive"
Type: Live album
Release date: October 25th, 2019
Label: Metal Blade Records

Track listing:
01. Intro
02. I'm Alive
03. Join the Legion
04. Atom Smasher
05. Edge of a Knife
06. Blood & Iron
07. Black Machine
08. Frost and Fire
09. Finger of Scorn
10. Chaos Descends
11. Doomed Planet
12. Chaos Rising
13. Fallen Idols
14. Paradise Lost
15. Master of the Pit
16. King of the Dead
17. Cirith Ungol

6 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.