English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Vortex - "Death At dawn" (lyric video)

I missed a lot, I missed a motor,
I missed a heart.
And on that spot, the heart had left a hole.
I woke and saw it was not only broken, it was gone.
And what was left, the emptiness,
was no more whole.

And at the break of a new day,
She was gone, and all was gone
At the break of another new day,
The deed was done,

There was a region full explosive men,
a heavy war was going on.
And there were people,
thinking they were in shelter and safe.
Where there were fights,
and crying and screaming was on and on.
Now they are waiting, for mornings,
to see much better days.

I missed a lot, I missed a life,
I missed those lovely days.
There was a past, some present,
a future would be better now.
All still looked so familiar,
like it had been always.
Will someone ever remember,
after a while somehow?

Vortex: ίσως η παλαιότερη heavy metal μπάντα της Ολλανδίας. Δημιουργήθηκε το 1979, φέτος συμπληρώνει σαράντα χρόνια "ζωής" και το γιορτάζει με δύο κυκλοφορίες. Η πρώτη είναι συλλογή (διπλό album) με όλες τις demo ηχογραφήσεις του συγκροτήματος (κυκλοφόρησε τον Φεβρουάριο), ενώ η δεύτερη αφορά νέο υλικό. Πρόκειται για τον δίσκο "Them Witches" που θα κυκλοφορήσει στα τέλη Σεπτεμβρίου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Since 1979 Heavy Metal band Vortex is working its way up in this world, playing in a traditional old-school style, known as NWOBHM. After all these years it showed everyone that Vortex is more popular then ever. 2019 Vortex celebrate it's 40th Anniversary with a lot of old and new material. Beware, The Bats are still Flying.»

Band: Vortex
Country of origin: Netherlands
Location: Groningen, Groningen Province
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Horror, Anti-Religion
Years active: 1979-1990, 1992, 1998-present

Το βίντεο των Vortex για το "Death At dawn" από το album "Them Witches"
Lyric video: "Death At dawn"
Album: "Them Witches"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 27th, 2019
Label: Gates of Hell Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Spiritualien 05:12
02. Death at Dawn 04:23
03. I.C.U. 05:42
04. Them Witches 06:17
05. Gonna Hit You 04:44
06. Tremorial 06:27
07. No Breath 03:24
08. Fearless 04:24
09. Five Fall 05:56
10. Thirst Things First 04:16

Band members:
Martjo "Whirlwolf" Brongers - Guitars
Jurjen "Thunderforce" Tichelaar - Vocals
Henk Bosma - Drums
Orion Roos - Guitars
Harm Ten Hoove - Bass

4 σχόλια:

  1. Είχα να ακούσω το όνομά τους και ΄γω δε θυμάμαι από πότε. Ένα cd τους έχω από αυτά που κυκλοφορούσε ο Τζανετάτος.

    1. Το ντεμπούτο τους "Open the Gate" λες. Την ίδια έκδοση έχουμε. Δύο από τα σημερινά μέλη (Martjo Brongers - Jurjen Tichelaar) είναι από τότε στην μπάντα...

  2. Χαχαχα τον ίδιο δίσκο έχουμε όλοι! Τα υπόλοιπα δεν τα έχω ακούσει.