English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Thomas Zwijsen - "Mirror Mirror" (Blind Guardian cover)

Η διασκευή του Thomas Zwijsen στο "Mirror Mirror" από το album "Nylon Metal II"
Ο Thomas Zwijsen μας έρχεται από την Ολλανδία. Κλασικός κιθαρίστας, του οποίου η αποστολή είναι: «my mission is to bring Heavy Metal to the Classical Guitar world and vice versa, combining the greatness of heavy metal compositions with the beautiful tone of the classical guitar».

Το νέο του δισκογραφικό πόνημα φέρει τον τίτλο "Nylon Metal II" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στα τελειώματα του μήνα. Στα 14 (συν δύο bonus) τραγούδια του album βρίσκουμε και μία ακουστική διασκευή στο κλασικό τραγούδι των Blind Guardian, "Mirror Mirror", το οποίο πρωτακούσαμε στον δίσκο των Γερμανών metallers "Nightfall in Middle-Earth" που κυκλοφόρησε τον Απρίλιο του 1998.

Δυόμιση μήνες νωρίτερα είχε "βγει" και αυτόνομα, ως single περιλαμβάνοντας επίσης δύο live τραγούδια ("And the Story Ends", "Imaginations from the Other Side") συν μία διασκευή στο "Beyond the Realms of Death" των Judas Priest. Στην ακουστική - instrumental διασκευή που παρουσιάζουμε σήμερα την κιθάρα έχει αναλάβει ο Thomas Zwijsen και το βιολί η Wiktoria Krawczyk.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Award winning classical guitar virtuoso Thomas Zwijsen will release his eight solo album "Nylon Metal II" on August 31st this year. The CD contains 16 classical guitar arrangements of metal and rock songs by Iron Maiden, Dio, Black Sabbath, Kiss, Deep Purple, Van Halen, The Scorpions, Blind Guardian, Helloween and more.

Thomas performs his favourite metal hits in his signature style combining baselines, guitar melodies and vocal lines simultaneously on one guitar, using a wide spectrum of innovative fingerstyle techniques. The album features violinist Wiki Krawczyk who effortlessly translates the iconic metal solos to violin, and who will also join Thomas on the European tour later this year.»

Bio: «Thomas Zwijsen is best known for his arrangements of famous rock and metal songs for Classical/Spanish guitar. He has the ability to play vocal melodies, guitar licks, chords, baselines and even drum parts at the same time.

Dutch guitar virtuoso Thomas Zwijsen studied classical guitar at the Artez conservatoire in Arnhem and Latin / jazz / Brazilian guitar at Codarts in Rotterdam. In combination with his interest in flamenco and metal, this strongly influenced his style of guitar playing. Thomas’ most popular project is Nylon Maiden; Iron Maiden songs arranged for classical guitar.

For his first Nylon Maiden album Thomas invited ex Iron Maiden singer Blaze Bayley as a special guest. Blaze and Thomas have been collaborating ever since, touring all over the world together and releasing multiple albums including King Of Metal, Russian Holiday and 2018 release December Wind. Following the first Nylon Maiden album Thomas has released the following solo albums:

Nylon Maiden II: Iron Maiden songs and original compositions.

Nylonized: Famous Rock / Metal arrangements and original compositions. Guest musicians are Kee Marcello (Europe), Derek Sherinian (ex Dream Theater), Damian Wilson (Ayreon) and more.

Divide & Unite: 11 original compositions, includes violin, viola, cello, drums, bass and choir.

Master Guitar Tour: Guitar duo CD with Ben Woods (USA) and an annually returning European tour; two virtuosos playing Metal on Spanish guitars.

Nylon Maiden - Preserved in Time: Thomas’ most popular album. A double CD with 18 Iron Maiden songs arranged for Classical guitar. Features Blaze Bayley.

Nylon Metal: Thomas' most recent release containing 28 songs! Virtuosic solo arrangements of songs by bands like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Metallica, Dream Theater, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Kiss, David Bowie and three original songs. Blaze Bayley is a guest on the album, as well as guitarist Bruce Kulick (Kiss) who plays a guitar duo with Thomas on Forever.»

Artist: Thomas Zwijsen
Video: "Mirror Mirror"
Album: "Nylon Metal II"
Type: Acoustic covers
Release date: August 31st, 2019

Track listing:
01. Ecstasy Of Gold (Ennio Morricone)
02. Chop Suey! (System of a Down)
03. Jump (Van Halen)
04. The Number Of The Beast (Iron Maiden)
05. Wind Of Change (The Scorpions)
06. Heaven & Hell (Black Sabbath)
07. Holy Diver (Dio)
08. A Tale That Wasn’t Right (Helloween)
09. Run To The Hills (Iron Maiden)
10. Mirror Mirror (Blind Guardian)
11. Alexander The Great (Iron Maiden)
12. Forever and One (Helloween)
13. I Was Made For Loving You (Kiss)
14. Phantom Of The Opera (Iron Maiden)

Bonus tracks:
15. Take On Me (A-ha)
16. Wasted Years 2019 (Iron Maiden)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου