English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

The Ferrymen - "A New Evil" (video)

Τον Σουηδό κιθαρίστα Magnus Karlsson τον έμαθα από τον δίσκο των Last Tribe "The Uncrowned" που κυκλοφόρησε το 2003. Εξαιρετικής ποιότητας μελωδικό metal, αλλά δεν υπήρξε συνέχεια. Ο Karlsson συμμετείχε σε μία σειρά από μπάντες και projects όπως οι Primal Fear (στους οποίος παραμένει μέχρι σήμερα), Allen - Lande, Starbreaker, Kiske / Somerville, Free Fall κλπ.

Ο Ronald (ή Ronnie) Romero έγινε γνωστός όταν τον επέλεξε ο Richie Blackmore στην πρόσφατη επανένωση των Rainbow. Το "κανονικό" συγκρότημα του Χιλιανού τραγουδιστή ήταν οι Lords of Black, αλλά πλέον αποχώρησε (και αντικαταστάθηκε από τον Diego Valdez).

Τέλος ο Mike Terrana, αυτό το "τέρας" των τυμπάνων, δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζεται συστάσεις. Έχει περάσει από Malmsteen, Axel Rudi Pell, Rage, MacAlpine, Masterplan, Artension κλπ (σταματώ εδώ γιατί αν αναφέρω όλες τις μπάντες και τα albums στα οποία έχει συμμετάσχει θα τελειώσω... μεθαύριο!).

Γιατί αυτά τρία ονόματα στην ίδια ανάρτηση; Γιατί οι τρεις προαναφερθέντες μουσικοί σχημάτισαν νέο project υπό το όνομα The Ferrymen. Προ διετίας κυκλοφόρησαν το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο τους, ενώ το δεύτερο album "αχνοφαίνεται" στον ορίζοντα. Τιτλοφορείται "A New Evil" κι αναμένεται τον Οκτώβριο...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Ferrymen released their debut album in June 2017 and took fans of the European melodic metal sound by surprise as they seemingly came out of nowhere.

With songwriting and fretwork handled by ace Swedish guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall), the awesome vocals of singer Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, CoreLeoni), and drummer Mike Terrana (Axel Rudi Pell, Tarja, Rage) bringing the heavy metal thunder, the band quickly found their home in the hearts of fans of the classic DIO sound combined with heavier, updated songwriting textures and arrangements.

Musically, fans can expect in "A New Evil" a very heavy, melodic metal album fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the widely praised Allen/Lande records (guitarist Magnus Karlsson was the main architect of the first three critically acclaimed releases) with the powerful vocal approach of Romero (let's not forget that Romero was hand-picked by legendary Deep Purple and Rainbow guitarist Ritchie Blackmore to be the lead vocalist for Rainbow's recent reunion shows).

True heavy metal fans are of course quite familiar with the well regarded Terrana and what his drumming skill set brings to the table on a heavy metal album of this nature. And what metal album would be complete without some stunning artwork? Renowned artist Stan W. Decker's album cover rounds out this colossal heavy metal offering. "A New Evil" will be a shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic metal!»

Magnus Karlsson: «"A New Evil" is a bit heavier and more progressive. I’m always learning and try to improve my songs and productions each time out. Working with Ronnie and Mike is a such a great experience. I can concentrate on the writing and whatever I will come up with I know they will nail it!

This time Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, etc.) did the mix and it works really well with the heavy style. I have a few favorites like 'Don’t Stand In My Way', 'Bring Me Home', And 'A New Evil'. But a very special song for me is 'No Matter How Hard We Fall'.

When you hear Ronnie in that chorus you will get goosebumps. Ronnie’s favorite is 'Bring Me Home', but I’m really looking forward to when people can hear the whole album because I'm sure they are gonna love every second of music on it!»

Ronald Romero: «I think it's a great album and people are gonna love it as they did with the first one. Everybody knows Magnus' skills to write great music, so it’s really easy to like every song on the album.

This time was maybe even easier to work together because is the second album and we know each other better, he knew how to get my best performances, so I’m very proud about my work and grateful to have Magnus working side by side with me.»

Το βίντεο των Ferrymen για το "A New Evil" από το ομότιτλο album
Band: The Ferrymen
Country of origin: International
Location: Spain, USA, Sweden
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Heavy / Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Sadness, Dreams
Years active: 2016-present

Video: "A New Evil"
Album: "A New Evil"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 11th, 2019
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Don't Stand in My Way
02. Bring Me Home
03. A New Evil
04. The Night People Rise
05. Save Your Prayers
06. Heartbeat
07. Your Own Hero
08. No Matter How Hard We Fall
09. My Dearest Fear
10. You Against the World
11. All We Got

Band members:
Mike Terrana- Drums
Magnus Karlsson - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Ronald Romero - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου