English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Opeth - "Dignity" (visualizer track)

“At a year’s end many will experience a feeling of melancholy, considering that which will never return. To others it is a moment of anticipation for the possibilities of conquering the new. Others yet will experience a concern facing a change that provides uncertainty and possible deterioration. All of these emotions are each in their own understandable. Someone said the other day that we reside in the great time of rupture…”

Prince of lies is on his knees
Holy rites, spreading the disease
By his side a youthful girl
Wedlocked force unfurls

She’s young
Far too young
Far too young

Can we dictate a life with dignity?
Foul agenda corrupt in secrecy
Oh no no no no no

One false prayer wielding blasphemy
Price the spirit as a wanted property
Oh no no no no no

Congratulations to the five men of affairs
There was a purpose with this life
Insinuations (that) if she holds anything dear
Then it motivates submission in his lair

He is waiting for darkness
He opens the door
He’s slithering

Ο 13ος "ολοκληρωμένος" στουντιακός δίσκος των Opeth είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "In Cauda Venenum" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στα τέλη Σεπτεμβρίου. Τα δέκα τραγούδια του album τα ακούμε... δίγλωσσα! Και στα Αγγλικά και στα Σουηδικά...

Band: Opeth
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Sörskogen, Stockholm
Formed in: 1990
Genre: Progressive Death Metal/Rock
Lyrical themes: Nature, Death, Love, Heartbreak, Sorrow, Seasons, Occultism
Years active: 1990-present

Video: "Dignity"
Video by: Costin Chioreanu
Album: "In Cauda Venenum"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 27th, 2019
Label: Moderbolaget Records
Format: CD, 2CD, 2 vinyls, Cassette, 4 vinyls + 2CD + blu-ray

Το βίντεο των Opeth για το "Dignity" από το album "In Cauda Venenum"
Disc 1 - Track listing:
01. Livet's trädgård 03:29
02. Svekets prins 06:36
03. Hjärtat vet vad handen gör 08:28
04. De närmast sörjande 07:08
05. Minnets yta 06:34
06. Charlatan 05:29
07. Ingen sanning är allas 07:31
08. Banemannen 06:44
09. Kontinuerlig drift 07:23
10. Allting tar slut 08:31

Disc 2 - Track listing:
01. Garden of Earthly Delights 03:29
02. Dignity 06:36
03. Heart in Hand 08:28
04. Next of Kin 07:08
05. Lovelorn Crime 06:34
06. Charlatan 05:29
07. Universal Truth 07:31
08. The Garroter 06:44
09. Continuum 07:23
10. All Things Will Pass 08:31

Band members:
Mikael Åkerfeldt - Guitars, Vocals (lead), Songwriting, Lyrics
Martín Méndez- Bass
Martin Axenrot - Drums, Percussion
Fredrik Åkesson - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Joakim Svalberg - Keyboards, Vocals (backing)

Dave Stewart - Orchestrations, String arrangements

Miscellaneous staff:
Mikael Åkerfeldt - Producer
Stefan Boman - Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Tom Jondelius - Recording (assistant)
Geoff "Pounda" Pesche - Mastering
Seempieces - Artwork, Design

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου