English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Monolord - "The Last Leaf" (video)

Το βίντεο των Monolord για το "The Last Leaf" από το album "No Comfort"
With my eyes pressed to the broken glass
My hands are reaching out to stars as we pass
Ignorance brought this upon us fast
Time to atone this madness, no time to rest

Blackened skies around us all
Take us back before the fall
Before the fall

Passing faces - dead inside
Don’t you go wandering with that bright view of life
I’ve seen some things I’d like unseen
I’m ruled by none but you’re forever my queen

Blackened skies around us all
It’s a dream - must carry on
I see no angels dressed in white
I’ll cry for everyone that died
And shined so bright

Monolord: doom metal τρίο από την Σουηδία. Δημιουργήθηκε προ εξαετίας κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρεις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, δύο singles κι ένα ep. Το νέο τους album είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "No Comfort" κι αναμένεται τον επόμενο μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Monolord make their Relapse Records debut with their new album, No Comfort. The Swedish power trio channel the most exciting elements of driving rock and crushing stoner sludge to produce one of the year's most gripping and heavy albums.

Tracks like "The Bastard Son" and "The Last Leaf" showcase undeniable riffs piling over each other, continually evolving alongside heart-pounding drums with a bass attack that will make even the most conditioned ears bleed.

No Comfort elevates Monolord from one of the underground's best bands to true leaders of the genre. Rarely does a band so seamlessly fuse absolutely heavy riffs with undeniable groove.»

Band: Monolord
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Gothenburg
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Stoner/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Evil, Horror, Supernatural
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "The Last Leaf"
Album: "No Comfort"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 20th, 2019
Label: Relapse Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
1. The Bastard Son
2. The Last Leaf
3. Larvae
4. Skywards
5. Alone Together
6. No Comfort

Band members:
Mika Häkki - Bass
Esben Willems - Drums
Thomas Jäger - Guitars, Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου