English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Axemaster - "Flowers for the Dead" (audio)

You think no life remains in me
Left for dead just scattered debris
You say you care still your heart is bare
Loving eyes with an icy stare

Do you believe your morbid lies
Are you afraid to peel your disguise
I will rise

You bring flowers for the dead
Final words left unsaid
Say you weep but you mock me instead
Pass me by leave me left for dead

Hate's shadows are cast on your heart
But it's your bitterness that tears you apart
Seems clear to me that you don't understand
The price you pay is the blood on your hands

You will not write my final words
You will not put me in my grave

You bring flowers for the dead
Final words left unsaid
Say you weep but you mock me instead
Pass me by leave me left for dead

Axemaster. Ιδρύθηκαν το 1985 στις Η.Π.Α. (Kent, Ohio). Παραμένουν ενεργοί μέχρι τις ημέρες μας όχι πάντα με το ίδιο όνομα (1991-1995 ως The Awakening, 2008-2010 ως Inner Terror). US Metal μπάντα που αναφέρει ως επιρροές καλλιτέχνες / συγκροτήματα όπως οι Dio / Black Sabbath / Heaven and Hell, Iron Maiden, Slayer, Savatage, Metallica. Δίσκους ολοκληρωμένους έχουν βγάλει τέσσερις: "Blessing in the Skies" (1985), "Death Before Dishonor" (1990), "Overture to Madness" (Μάρτιος 2015) και "Crawling Chaos", το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε προ διετίας...

Band: Axemaster
Country of origin: United States
Location: Kent, Ohio
Formed in: 1985
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-Evil, Fantasy
Years active: 1982-1984, 1985-1991, 1991-1995 (as The Awakening), 2008-2010 (as Inner Terror), 2010-present

Το τραγούδι των Axemaster "Flowers for the Dead" από το album "Crawling Chaos"
Audio: "Flowers for the Dead"
Album: "Crawling Chaos"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 24th, 2017
Label: Pure Steel Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. 10,000 Pound Hammer 04:25
02. Crawling Chaos 05:46
03. Axes of Evil 04:53
04. Flowers for the Dead 04:54
05. Mystify the Dream Hypnotic 01:53
06. Aldar Rof 04:29
07. Shallow Grave 04:39
08. Death Before Dishonor 04:27
09. Bravado 03:36
10. Knight of Pain 04:48

Band members:
Geoff McGraw - vocals, rhythm guitars
Joe Sims - lead guitars
Jim Curtis - bass
Denny Archer - drums
Damin Bennett - lead guitars

Miscellaneous staff: Noël Puente - Cover art

Δελτίο τύπου: «With the vocals of Geoff McGraw (Axemaster singer since 2013), as well as the additions of second lead guitarist Damin Bennett and drummer Denny Archer, Axemaster is back stronger than ever! "Crawling Chaos" contains 10 tracks of powerful Power Metal in the old US tradition combined with modern guitar work.

In this metal spirit, the album includes a new version of the band's classic song from 1988 "Death Before Dishonor". "Crawling Chaos" shows the band's evolution while still paying respect to their roots, classic US Metal for open minded people!!!»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου