Header Ads

Header ADS

Chaos Magic - "Furyborn" (feat. Tom Englund of Evergrey)

Προ τετραετίας η δισκογραφική εταιρεία Frontiers Records δημιούργησε ένα μουσικό project με πυρήνα τον Timo Tolkki και την τραγουδίστρια Caterina Nix. Caterina Nix featuring Timo Tolkki "Chaos Magic" ο τίτλος του δίσκου που κυκλοφόρησε το καλοκαίρι του 2015.

Έκτοτε η μπάντα έμεινε ανενεργή δισκογραφικά μέχρι... φέτος! Ο Timo Tolkki αποχώρησε, η Caterina Nix πήρε (φέτος) νέους μουσικούς και Chaos Magic συνεχίζουν ως "κανονικό" συγκρότημα. Ο δεύτερος δίσκος τους είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Furyborn" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα Ιουνίου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Chaos Magic is centered around Chilean vocalist Caterina Nix who, for this sophomore release from the band, worked in close collaboration with fellow Chilean producer, singer, and musician Nasson. Together, they have created an absolute gem of a metal album, the splendidness of which is on full display in the album's first single and music video, "Like Never Before".

And what exactly is the "sound" on the new Chaos Magic album? It’s a mixture of heavy, melodic, symphonic, and alternative metal, with traces of modern progressive and electronic elements, unique arrangements and a bit of a nostalgic feel associated to certain sounds from the '90s and early '00s.

It has moments of rage, power, and sick darkness, but also vulnerable, sensual, and sometimes playful points. "FuryBorn" is harder to label compared to the previous Chaos Magic album since on the new album the guitars are a more prominent ingredient that gives tremendous richness to the sound.

In summary, "FuryBorn" is a rollercoaster ride that flows through assorted intense styles with uncommon arrangements but with very catchy melodies,” concludes Caterina and rest assured she’s really not exaggerating in the descriptions.

Nix also pulled in some talented singers for a few duets on the album: Tom Englund (Evergrey) on the title track, Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) on “Bravely Beautiful”, and Ronnie Romero (Rainbow and CoreLeoni singer, ex-Lords of Black) on "Path Of The Brave".

Producer Nasson also duets with Caterina on “Falling Again”, while Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock) appears on keyboards on “Beware of Silent Waters”. Also of note, the album was mixed to perfection by none other than Danish studio master Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, The Dark Element).»

Caterina Nix: «I’ve been writing songs for many years, however, on the previous Chaos Magic album I had no intention of interfering with Timo's creative process. But in the case of "Furyborn", I had the freedom to design a musical vision of my own. I wanted the album to have both a modern sound and nostalgic feel to it.

The process of writing for me is very organic, I just start singing a melody and build the songs from there. I seek the chords, write the lyrics, and work them through. I have several streams of influence, so I definitely wanted a rich mixture of intensities, rhythms, and styles. Of course, I can’t leave out the fact that I worked with two brilliant musicians to give shape to the album, Franco Lama and Nasson, who also produced the album and was a key element in the development of the sound.»

Το βίντεο των Chaos Magic για το "Furyborn" από το ομότιτλο album
Band: Chaos Magic
Country of origin: International
Location: Finland / Chile
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Years active: 2015-present

Lyric video: "Furyborn"
Album: "Furyborn"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 14th, 2019
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. You Will Breathe Again
02. Furyborn (feat. Tom Englund)
03. Like Never Before
04. Beware Of Silent Waters (feat Mistheria)
05. Falling Again (feat. Nasson)
06. Bravely Beautiful (feat. Ailyn)
07. Throw Me To The Wolves
08. I’d Give It All
09. Path Of The Brave (feat. Ronnie Romero)
10. My Affliction
11. I'm Your Cancer

Band members:
Caterina Nix - Vocals
Hermaunt Folatre - Bass
Carlos Hernández - Drums
Nasson - Guitars, Vocals, Piano, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Programming
Franco Lama - Programming

Ailyn Gimenéz - Vocals (track 6)
Tom Englund - Vocals (track 2)
Ronald Romero - Vocals (track 9)
Mistheria - Keyboards (track 4)

Miscellaneous staff:
Jacob Hansen - Mixing
Oleg "Voodoo" Scherbakov - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.