Header Ads

Header ADS

Eternity's End - "Unyielding" (album stream)

Οι Eternity's End τους γνωρίσαμε ως το καινούριο συγκρότημα του τραγουδιστή Ian Parry (βλ. Elegy, Vengeance, Consortium Project κλπ). Ως προς το ύφος τους; Νεοκλασικό power metal. Προ τριετίας κυκλοφόρησε το ντεμπούτο τους "The Fire Within", ενώ προ ημερών "βγήκε" ο δεύτερος δίσκος τους υπό τον τίτλο "Unyielding" με μία σημαντική αλλαγή στο line-up της μπάντας. Την θέση του Ian Parry στα φωνητικά ανέλαβε ο (πρώην τραγουδιστής των Hibria) Iuri Sanson...

Δελτίο τύπου: «2nd album of international power/speed metal band Eternity's End, released 22nd of March 2019, introducing new members Iuri Sanson (ex Hibria) on vocals, 2nd guitarist and composer Phil Tougas (First Fragment, Chthe'ilist) and bassist Mike LePond (Symphony X). Unyielding is a sci fi concept album which plays in an alternate timeline, the story covers a time frame of 900 years.»

Ο δίσκος των Eternity's End "Unyielding"
Band: Eternity's End
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Bad Neustadt an der Saale, Bavaria
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Neoclassical Metal
Years active: 2014-present

Album: "Unyielding"
Type: Full length

Release date: December 26th, 2018
Label: Avalon
Format: CD (Japan)

Release date: March 22nd, 2019
Label: Ram It Down Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Into Timeless Realms 04:34
02. Cyclopean Force 05:26
03. Unyielding 05:52
04. Blood Brothers (The Oath) 03:52
05. Dreaming of Cimmerian Shadows (instr) 03:35
06. Horizonless 05:02
07. Under Crimson Moonlight 05:56
08. Necromantic Worship 05:31
09. Triumphant Ascent 05:18
10. Beyond the Gates of Salvation 06:00
11. The Arsenal 05:31

Band members:
Hannes Grossmann - Drums
Christian Münzner - Guitars, Songwriting (track 1-5, 7-11) Lyrics (tracks 4, 7, 10)
Jimmy Pitts - Keyboards
Phil Tougas - Guitars, Songwriting (track 1-3, 6, 7, 9, 11), Lyrics (1-3, 6-9, 11)
Mike LePond - Bass
Iuri Sanson - Vocals, Lyrics (track 4, 6)

Piet Sielck - Vocals (lead), Guitars (additional) (track 11), Vocals (choirs)
Yenz Leonhardt - Vocals (choirs)
Renato Osório - Vocals (backing) (tracks 1, 2, 8)

Miscellaneous staff:
Phil Tougas - Producer, Engineering, Liner Notes, Conceptualisation
Christian Münzner - Producer, Engineering
Piet Sielck - Mixing, Mastering, Engineering, Re-Amping (Rhythm Guitars), Co-Producer, Songwriting, Lyrics (additional) (track 11)
Hugues Deslauriers - Re-amping (Lead Guitars), Engineering
CJ Scioscia - Engineering (Bass)
Hannes Grossmann - Engineering (Drums)
Renato Osório - Engineering (Vocals)
Adam Burke - Artwork
Antonio Freyre - Layout
Christian Cardoso - Photography

4 σχόλια:

  1. Αυτό κάπως μου διέφυγε. Με μια γρήγορη ακρόαση μ΄ αρέσει. Θα το ακούσω με την ησυχία μου πιο προσεχτικά.

  2. Ωραίο, αλλά πολυακουσμένο. Δε θα πω ότι με τρέλανε

    1. Δύσκολο να πετύχει να πετύχεις κάτι στο νεοκλασικό ύφος που να μην έχει ξαναπαιχτεί είναι η αλήθεια...


Από το Blogger.