Header Ads

Header ADS

SkyEye - "Digital God" (album stream)

Οι SkyEye μας έρχονται από την Σλοβενία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τετραετίας κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα ep (πέρυσι) και -προ διμήνου- τον δίσκο "Digital God"...

Βιογραφικό: «Slovenian heavy metal band SkyEye was founded in 2014 by guitarist Grega Stalowsky, bassist Primož Lovšin and singer Jan Leščanec. SkyEye got its current line-up in 2016 when guitarist Marko Kavčnik and drummer Jurij Nograšek joined the band.

Unique and powerful vocals combined with raw and melodic guitar riffs give the band its signature heavy metal sound, reminescent of other major representatives of the genre, like Iron Maiden, Saxon or Judas Priest.

The band made its debut appearance in June 2017, and only four months later brought out its first EP under the title Run for Your Life. The overwhelmingly positive response and strong support at their performances drove the SkyEye back into the studio to record their debut album "Digital God", which was released on November 9, 2018.»

Δελτίο τύπου: «The album cover of "Digital God" represents humanity, which is already almost entirely enslaved by its digital god. Yet, a sliver of hope remains for us to free ourselves from the digital shackles and hear the beating of our hearts again.

The brute, fast and uncompromising title track speaks of how humanity’s vanity, greed and unrestrained abuse of technology is inadvertently creating an entity that is greater and more powerful than its creator.

The day when we completely enslave ourselves is no longer far. "Digital God" is a warning against the downfall of the human race. The album features nine other original tracks in English that the band has written in the past four years, including three epic songs - Galactic Wind, Tsunami and Jerusalem - whose combined duration of 30 minutes by far exceeds today’s trends of instant music.»

Ο δίσκος των SkyEye "Digital God"
Band: SkyEye
Country of origin: Slovenia
Location: Ljubljana
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2014-present

Album: "Digital God"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 9th, 2018
Label: Independent
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Intro (instr) 01:51
02. Fire 03:58
03. Digital God 04:24
04. In the Name of Skyeye 05:32
05. Run for Your Life 04:22
06. Secrets of the Damned (instr) 01:10
07. Jerusalem 08:32
08. Confess Your Sins 05:33
09. Book of Life 05:07
10. Tsunami 10:30
11. Stardust 06:40
12. Galactic Wind 09:40

Band members:
Primož Lovšin - Bass
Jurij Nograšek - Drums
Mare Kavčnik - Guitars
Jan Leščanec - Vocals
Grega Stalowsky - Guitars

Guest/Session: Grega Smola Crnkovič - Drums, Guitars

Miscellaneous staff: Grega Smola Crnkovič - Producer

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.