Header Ads

Header ADS

Korpiklaani - "Beer Beer" (feat. Christopher Bowes)

Άκρως δραστήριοι, δισκογραφικά, μέσα στο 2018 οι Korpiklaani καθώς κυκλοφόρησαν έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο, ένα live album και δύο singles. Ο δίσκος φέρει τον τίτλο "Kulkija" και "βγήκε" τον περασμένο Σεπτέμβριο. Τον επόμενο μήνα αναμένεται η tour edition του "Kulkija".

Πρόκειται για box set αποτελούμενο από δύο CDs: τον "κανονικό" δίσκο κι έναν δεύτερο που περιλαμβάνει το τραγούδι "Beer Beer" σε 14 γλώσσες (κάτι αντίστοιχο με το "Father" των Manowar). Το τραγούδι το πρωτακούσαμε στον δεύτερο δίσκο των Φινλανδών folk metallers, "Voice of Wilderness", που κυκλοφόρησε τον χειμώνα του 2005...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Just recently, Pyynikin Brewing Company unveiled a tasty Korpiklaani lager and to celebrate this occasion, the band will release a special tour edition of their new album "Kulkija" ("Wanderer"), which doesn't only include the regular songs, but also a bonus CD titled "Beer Beer".

This disk, only available in the physical package, includes 14 versions of Korpiklaani's iconic song "Beer Beer", graced by the likes of Christopher Bowes (Alestorm), Steve "Zetro" Souza (Exodus), Andreas "Gerre" Geremia (Tankard), Jesper Anastasiadis (Turisas), Trollfest Heidevolk and many more of their friends' bands and musicians.

The first taster is released today in the form of a lyric video to "Beer Beer" and you can listen to the track with Christopher Bowes.»

Band: Korpiklaani
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Lahti
Formed in: 2003
Genre: Folk Metal
Lyrical themes: Mythical stories, Nature, Alcohol
Years active: 1993-1997 (as Shamaani Duo), 1997-2000 (as Shaman), 2001-2003 (as Shaman), 2003-present

Το video των Korpiklaani για το "Beer Beer" από την tour edition του album "Kulkija"
Lyric video: "Beer Beer"
Album: "Kulkija" (Tour edition)
Type: Box set
Release date: February 22nd, 2019
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: 2CD

Track listing Disc 1:
01. Neito 03:52
02. Korpikuusen kyynel 04:07
03. Aallon alla 04:05
04. Harmaja 05:08
05. Kotikonnut 04:23
06. Korppikalliota 05:38
07. Kallon malja 09:46
08. Sillanrakentaja 06:44
09. Henkselipoika 03:56
10. Pellervoinen 03:19
11. Riemu 05:15
12. Kuin korpi nukkuva 03:56
13. Juomamaa 03:49
14. Tuttu on tie 07:22

Track listing Disc 2:
01. Kaljaa
02. Bier Bier
03. Bíra Bíra
04. Øl Øl
05. Shai Shai
06. Birra Birra
07. Пиво Пиво
08. Pivo Pivo
09. Μπύρα Μπύρα
10. Pivo Pivo
11. Beer Kill Kill
12. Beer Beer
13. Mellanöl
14. Beer Beer

Band members:
Sami - Accordion
Matson - Drums
Rounakari - Fiddle
Jarkko - Bass
Cane - Guitars
Jonne - Vocals, Guitars, Hurdy Gurdy, Percussion

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.