Header Ads

Header ADS

Reverence - "Until My Dying Breath" (live video)

Reverence: Αμερικάνικο heavy / power metal συγκρότημα. Δημιουργήθηκε προ οκταετίας, δηλώνει ως επιρροές τους: Savatage, Judas Priest, Primal Fear, Queensryche, Dio κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει δύο full length δίσκους, δύο singles και δύο EPs.

Την μπάντα σχημάτισαν ο -εκ των ιδρυτών των Savatage- Steve "Doc" Wacholz [έχει περάσει κι από τους Crimson Glory (έπαιξε τύμπανα στο "Astronomica"), Avatar (η πρώιμη μορφή των Savatage)], ο Bryan Holland Guitars (ex-Tokyo Blade) και ο Paul Kleff. Το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα της μπάντας είναι ένα live album. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Vengeance Is... Live" κι αναμένεται σε λίγες ημέρες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «US heavy/power metal band REVERENCE is back with their latest offering, their new live album entitled ‘VENGEANCE IS…LIVE’! ‘VENGEANCE IS…LIVE’ is the brand new 15 song platter to be delivered to the masses on December 7th 2018 showcasing highlights from their previous three album such as the ominous ’When Darkness Calls’, classic ’Bleed For Me’, 'Until My Dying Breath' and ‘Angel In Black’, also includes the monster riffage of ‘Race To Obscene’... and never forgotten epic title-track ’Gods Of War’ as well as three brand new songs from their latest EP release, ‘Fire Lord’, ‘Phoenix Rising’ and the crowd chanting ‘New Order’.

The disc also includes two classic covers, Iron Maiden’s ’Wasted Years’ and Savatage’s ‘Power Of The Night’ and finally closing the disc with the classic fan favorite ‘Revolution Rising’. The band is comprised of veteran members from many known-named bands. Scott Oliva (ex-Wind Wraith, Innerstrength, vocals), Steve ‘Dr. Killdrums’ Wacholz (ex-Savatage/Crimson Glory, drums), Bryan Holland (ex-Tokyo Blade, guitars), Paul Kleff (ex-Metal Church live, FireWolfe, guitars), Russ Pzutto (Twisted Sister live, Dee Snider, bass).

Originally formed in 2010, REVERENCE, as their name describes, brings a sonic cocktail of classic era Savatage, Queensryche and Judas Priest with soaring vocals, brutal guitar riffage and face melting guitar solos in addition to the massive thunder from Savatage’s own original drummer ‘Dr. Killdrums’ behind the kit! REVERENCE has released three highly acclaimed albums, their debut ‘When Darkness Calls’ in 2012 which immediately put the band on the metal world map, often being referred to as a ‘Supergroup’ from many press outlets and reviewers.

They followed up with their second outing, the critically acclaimed ‘Gods Of War’ in 2015 which showed remarkable growth in their songwriting and musicianship within the band garnering again high praise from fans and critics alike. Vocalist Scott Oliva joined the band after the exit of current Riot V vocalist Todd Michael Hall in early 2016 and began writing for a new album.

In early 2017 the band tragically lost guitarist Pete Rossi and decided to dedicate their next release, the long-running and dark-toned EP entitled ‘Foreverence’ in 2017 with new guitarist, former Metal Church live and FireWolfe guitarist Paul Kleff, the EP gave the band the opportunity to honor their fallen brother while giving themselves time to grieve.

While they continue to write for their next studio album due in 2019, they thought it was time to showcase their incredible electric live performances. ‘VENGEANCE IS…LIVE’ is a true testament to the bands high energy stage show and stellar musicianship that demands to be played at Full Volume! VENGEANCE IS COMING…‘VENGEANCE IS…LIVE’!»

Το video των Reverence για το "Until My Dying Breath" από το album "Vengeance Is... Live"
Band: Reverence
Country of origin: United States
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Formed in: 2010
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Mythology, War
Years active: 2010-present

Video: "Until My Dying Breath"
Album: "Vengeance Is... Live"
Type: Live album
Release date: Rock of Angels Records
Label: December 7th, 2018
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. When Darkness Calls
02. Until My Dying Breath
03. FireLord
04. Angel in Black
05. Too Late
06. Bleed for Me
07. New Order
08. Gods of War
09. Power of the Night (Savatage cover)
10. The Price You Pay
11. Race to Obscene
12. Phoenix Rising
13. Vengeance Is Mine
14. Wasted Years (Iron Maiden cover)
15. Revolution Rising

Band members:
Scott Oliva - Lead Vocals
Bryan Holland - Lead Guitar
Steve ‘Dr. Killdrums Wacholz - Drums
Paul Kleff - Lead Guitar
Russell Pzutto - Bass

• Featuring former, current and session live members of Savatage, Crimson Glory, Tokyo Blade, Metal Church, FireWolfe, Twisted Sister, Dee Snider.
• All songs were recorded at various tour dates between 2013 - 2018, Mixed/Mastered between October 2017 - June 2018. Additional editing was completed at Black Pearl Studios between February 2017 - March 2018.
• Songs 3, 7, 12 were written by: Bryan Holland and Scott Oliva.
• All other songs were written by: Bryan Holland and Todd Michael Hall.
• Artwork concept by Bryan Holland, Scott Oliva.
• Artwork, Design and Layout by Stan-W Decker (Masterplan, Vanden Plas, Resurrection Kings, Stryper, Monument, Primal Fear).
• Produced, mixed, mastered: Sid Garcia at Sight16Studios.
• Co-Produced: Scott Oliva, Bryan Holland, Paul Kleff Arrangements: Scott Oliva, Bryan Holland.
• Guest appearance by: Tony Rossi, drums.

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.