Header Ads

Header ADS

Last Union - "A Place In Heaven" (feat. James LaBrie)

Band: Last Union
Country of origin: Italy / Norway / USA / Canada
Location: Tolentino
Genre: Hard Rock

Το βίντεο των Last Union για το "A Place In Heaven" από το album "Twelve"
Lyric video: "A Place In Heaven"
Director: Marco Borsella
Album: "Twelve"
Type: Full length
Release date: December 21st, 2018 (EU)
Label: Rock Of Angels Records

Track listing:
01. Most Beautiful Day
02. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie)
03. Hardest Way
04. Purple Angels
05. The Best Of Magic
06. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie) Radio Edit
07. 18 Euphoria
08. A Place In Heaven (Feat. James LaBrie)
09. Ghostwriter
10. Limousine
11. Back In The Shadow
12. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie)
13. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie) - Video Version

Band members:
Elisa Scarpeccio - Vocals
Cristiano Tiberi - Guitars
Mike LePond - Bass (Symphony X)
Uli Kusch - Drums (ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan)

Guest: James LaBrie - vocals (Dream Theater)

Δελτίο τύπου: «Twelve is a labour of love written and pieced together over a two-and-a-half year period. While it isn't intended as a concept album, the songs are linked together with a common thread delving into aspects of the human soul, effectively creating a chapter-by-chapter story. This idea is cemented by the album booklet created by Thomas Ewerhard.

Another important aspect of Twelve's creation was Scarpeccio's and Tiberi's insistence that Kusch and LePond take part in the recordings, song arrangements, promo shoots and video clips in spite of the geographical distances separating them. Drums were recorded in Sweden, bass in New Jersey, with guitars and vocals laid down at home in Italy.

Masterplan keyboardist Axel Mackenrott was brought in to play on "Taken" and Feliziani returned as a guest musician for the other songs. Mixing and mastering fell to famed metal producer Jens Bogren, known for his work with Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Angra and Opeth to name a few.

The icing on the cake, however, was getting Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie to sing on three tracks: "President Evil, "Taken" and "A Place In Heaven". It was another bold move for Last Union and one that one that ultimately paid off following six months of consideration on LaBrie's part.

Satisfied with the quality of the songs he recorded his vocals, with stellar results that are guaranteed to attract the attention of LaBrie fans the world over. Last Union don't hide from the fact that inviting LaBrie to participate was a calculated move to draw attention to their work, but as Dream Theater is one of the band's many influences it was a dream come true to genuinely collaborate with him. On top of that, LaBrie's voice suited the chosen songs perfectly and acted as an effective contrast to Scarpeccio's.

• Sensational debut album “Twelve” by Italian Progressive Metal / Melodic Rock band Last Union.
• “Twelve” is released by ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.
• Featuring James LaBrie on vocals (Dream Theater).
• Featuring Mike LePond on Bass (Symphony X).
• Featuring Uli Kusch on Drums (ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan).
• Featuring Masterplan keyboardist Axel Mackenrott on the song “Taken”.
• Mixing and mastering done by the famed metal producer Jens Bogren, known for his work with Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Angra and Opeth.
• Album booklet artwork and layout created by Thomas Ewerhard.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.