Header Ads

Header ADS

Godwatt - "Morendo" (video)

Ο έκτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Godwatt βρίσκεται ήδη εκεί έξω. Ο διάδοχος του album "L'ultimo sole" (Φεβρουάριος 2016) τιτλοφορείται "Necropolis" και κυκλοφόρησε τον περασμένο Ιανουάριο. Οι Godwatt είναι ένα heavy rock τρίο από την Ιταλία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ δωδεκαετίας (ως Godwatt Redemption) κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει έξι full length δίσκους, ένα demo κι ένα ep...

Δελτίο τύπου: «GodWatt Redemption begin their activity in June 2006, when three friends Moris Fosco (vocals, guitar), Mauro Passeri (Bass) and Andrea Vozza (drums), deeply moved by low tune and sulphureus notes, decide to "set up" a heavy rock-stoner/doom band.

After the releases of a Demo Cd (2007), 2 self-produced albums ("The Hard Ride of Mr. Slumber" in 2008 and "The Rough Sessions" in 2012), they decided to carry on the project changing their name in Godwatt and also moving the lyrics from english to italian, tryin’ to trace a personal “path” in the stoner/doom metal musical scene.

From the new “birth” were self-released “Senza Redenzione” (2013), "Catrame" Ep (2014) and “MMXVXMM” (January 2015) a “comeback” to the original sound and style of the band, darker and heavier then the previous releases.

Both albums were well acclaimed from critics and people and caught the attention of Jolly Roger Records released "L'ultimo Sole" (2016) on Cd and Lp featuring 7 tracks from "MMXVXMM" and 2 tracks from "Senza Redenzione", completely re-recorded (Cd Only).

"Necropolis" is the brand new album, a dark doom-metal monolith obeying to all rules of the genre but with a personal musical perspective, on the way of the previous release. Strongly suggested to fans of Black Sabbath, Spiritual Beggars, Cathedral, Alice in Chains, Kyuss, Witchcraft, Monster Magnet...»

Band: Godwatt
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Frosinone, Lazio
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Stoner/Doom Metal
Years active: 2006-2012 (as Godwatt Redemption), 2012-present

Godwatt - "Necropolis" (album)
Video: "Morendo"
Album: "Necropolis"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 26th, 2018
Label: Jolly Roger Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Necropolis
2. Morendo
3. Siamo Noi Il Male
4. E' La Tua Ora
5. Tra Le Tue Carni
6. La Morte E' Solo Tua
7. Tenebre
8. R.I.P.

Band members:
Motorgeezer - Bass
Junkie - Drums
Iommi - Vocals, Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.