English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Windhand - "Eternal Return" (full album stream)

Δεύτερο δισκογραφικό "χτύπημα" μέσα στην χρονιά για τους Windhand. Αρχικά κυκλοφόρησε το split μαζί με τους Satan's Satyrs, ενώ στις αρχές Οκτωβρίου "βγήκε" ο τέταρτος "ολοκληρωμένος" στουντιακός δίσκος τους υπό τον τίτλο "Eternal Return"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Eternal Return, the fourth full length from Richmond, Virginia's heavy psychedelic quartet Windhand represents a new era for the group, a chrysalis moment that takes them to new and unforeseen heights. Across nine songs and 63 minutes, Eternal Return is an infectious display of songcraft cloaked in alluring atmosphere, molten fuzz, eerie psychedelia and ethereal vocals.

The album was once again produced by Jack Endino (Nirvana, Soundgarden) with vivid artwork by Arik Roper (Sleep, High on Fire). Equally informed by heavy, fuzzed-out psych along with the iconic grunge / alternative groups of the 90s, Windhand have crafted a record brilliant in scope, powerful in execution, and perfect for an era of increasingly blurry yet still heavy borders.»

Ο δίσκος των Windhand "Eternal Return"
Band: Windhand
Country of origin: United States
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Formed in: 2008
Genre: Doom Metal
Years active: 2008-present

Album: "Eternal Return"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 5th, 2018
Label: Relapse Records
Format: CD, Cassette, 2 vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
1. Halcyon (00:01)
2. Grey Garden (08:16)
3. Pilgrim’s Rest (14:46)
4. First To Die (18:03)
5. Light Into Dark (25:07)
6. Red Cloud (28:01)
7. Eyeshine (32:16)
8. Diablerie (43:18)
9. Feather (48:39)

Band members:
Asechiah Bogdan - Guitars
Garrett Morris - Guitars
Dorthia Cottrell - Vocals
Ryan Wolfe - Drums
Parker Chandler - Bass

ΥΓ. Οι αριθμοί στις παρενθέσεις (βλ. tracklist) αφορούν το χρονικό σημείο όπου αρχίζει το εκάστοτε τραγούδι στον You Tube player...

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου