English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

TrollWar - "Into Shadows" (lyric video)

Οι TrollWar μας έρχονται από τον Καναδά. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ επταετίας κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο, δύο EPs κι ένα single. Ο δεύτερος δίσκος τους είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Oath of the Storm" κι αναμένεται στα μέσα του μήνα. Ως προς το μουσικό τους ύφος; Οι επιρροές της μπάντας (Wintersun, Ensiferum, Amon Amarth, Finntroll) το φανερώνουν...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Hailing from Alma Québec, Trollwar combine the best elements of folk, melodic death and black metal into something vital, potent and uniquely their own. Building on the foundations created by the likes of Finntroll and Amon Amarth they forge fiery folky metal that is unique and complex.

Since starting their quest in 2011, they have leveled past their folk roots and have taken a darker, more powerful path becoming more versatile and utilizing more inspiration from bands such as Wintersun and Luca Turilli. The symphonic and power metal elements continue to shine amongst the harshness of the folk and black metal with themes pulled from the works of Tolkien and Lovecraft.

Playing with a myriad of heavy hitters such as Kalmah, Alestorm and Arkona and with an inventory of well-received releases: ‘Bloodshed Forges’ EP (2011); ‘Earthdawn Groves’ LP (2013); and ‘The Traveler’s Path’ EP (2017); Trollwar are working mightily to forge a new LP ‘Oath of the Storm’ for 2018, that will feature their trademark ‘symphony, brutality, darkness, ambiance, and power!’»

Το video των TrollWar για το "Into Shadows" από το album "Oath of the Storm"
Band: TrollWar
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Alma, Quebec
Formed in: 2011
Genre: Folk/Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy Tales
Years active: 2011-present

Lyric video: "Into Shadows"
Album: "Oath of the Storm"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 16th, 2018
Label: Independent
Format: CD

Track listing:
1. Intro (1:47)
2. Summoning (6:12)
3. Into Shadows (4:40)
4. The Forsaken One (3:47)
5. In Defiance (5:00)
6. Hymn For The Vanquished (4:43)
7. Forgotten (5:36)
8. Omens of Victory (4:28)
9. Home of Forbidden Lore (5:24)
10. Shores of Madness (5:03)
11. Winter’s Night (5:15)
12. Outro (3:02)

Band members:
Yanick Tremblay - Drums
Mathieu Chauvette - Guitar
Steeve Jobin-Fortin - Guitar
Keven Villeneuve - Bass
Jonathan Mathieu - Accordion
Simon-Pierre Fortin-Leclerc - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου