English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Dee Snider - "We're Not Gonna Take It" (Live in the USA)

Ο Dee Snider μετά την (προσωρινή τότε) διάλυση των Twisted Sister το 1987 δημιούργησε άλλες μπάντες όπως οι Desperado και οι Widowmaker. Το 1995 σχημάτισε το προσωπικό του σχήμα με τ' όνομα Dee Snider's SMF (το ακρωνύμιο σημαίνει Sick Mutha F**kers), ενώ δύο χρόνια αργότερα "έσβησε" το SMF και κράτησε μόνο το ονοματεπώνυμό του.

Ως Dee Snider's SMF δεν κυκλοφόρησε κάτι. Όχι... εγκαίρως τουλάχιστον καθώς σε λίγες ημέρες κυκλοφορεί το ζωντανά ηχογραφημένο album "S.M.F.: Live in the USA", το οποίο ηχογραφήθηκε το 1995. Αξίζει να σημειωθεί πως πρόκειται για την δεύτερη φετινή κυκλοφορία του Αμερικανού καλλιτέχνη καθώς στα τέλη Ιουλίου "έβγαλε" και τον δίσκο "For the Love of Metal"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Dee Snider is one of the iconic protagonists of American heavy metal, having scored on his way, alongside major hits and notoriety, a huge amount of credibility and sympathy beyond the boundaries of his genre. Snider gained great prominence during the early 1980s as the lead singer of the American heavy metal band Twisted Sister.

Twisted Sister’s third album “Stay Hungry” with hits such as “We’re Not Gonna Take It” and “I Wanna Rock” gained multi-platinum status with US sales of more than 3 million copies. Dee’s stage presence is a must see. During his last year’s performance at the German Wacken Open Air festival, over 70.000 metal fans were blown away by his energetic and extremely physical performance.

“S.M.F. - Live In The USA” opens up with a bang! Recorded on the SMF Tour 1995, this live album includes the musical milestones of his legendary band Twisted Sister. 16 songs of sheer power and energy, everything that Dee Snider stands for.»

Artist / Band: Dee Snider
Country of origin: United States
Location: New York City, New York
Formed in: 1995
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Party, Love, Girls
Years active: 1995-1997 (as Dee Snider's SMF), 1997-present

Η live εκτέλεση του τραγουδιού "We're Not Gonna Take It" από το album του Dee Snider "S.M.F.: Live in the USA
Audio: "We're Not Gonna Take It"
Album: "S.M.F.: Live in the USA"
Type: Live album
Release date: October 5th, 2018
Label: earMUSIC

Track listing:
01. What you don't know
02. The kids are back
03. Stay hungry
04. Destroyer
05. I am
06. You can't stop rock 'n' roll
07. Medley
08. We're gonna make it
09. I wanna rock
10. Wake up
11. Burn in hell
12. Shoot' em down
13. Under the blade
14. We're not gonna take it
15. The price
16. S.M.F.

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου