English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Graham Bonnet Band - "Livin' In Suspicion" (video)

Τον προσεχή Δεκέμβριο ο Graham Bonnet συμπληρώνει 71 έτη ζωής. Παρόλα αυτά παραμένει ακμαιότατος και άκρως ενεργός (μουσικά). Η μπάντα του, Graham Bonnet Band, κυκλοφόρησε το 2015 το "My Kingdom Come", πρόπερσι το (πολύ καλό) "The Book" και πέρυσι το καλοκαίρι το "ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένο "Live... Here Comes The Night". Την σκυτάλη παίρνει το album "Meanwhile, Back In The Garage" που "βγήκε" προ ημερών.

Ο Mark Zonder δεν είναι πλέον στην μπάντα, αλλά στις κιθάρες... έχουμε τον (τιτάνα) Joey Tafolla (μόνο για τον δίσκο). Για τον Graham Bonnet δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζονται ιδιαίτερες συστάσεις (βλ. Rainbow - "Down To Earth", MSG - "Assault Attack", Alcatrazz - "No Parole For Rock 'n' Roll" και "Disturbing The Peace", Impellitteri - "Stand In Line")...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Graham Bonnet is a hard rock legend with a pedigree to back that statement up. His stints with Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz, and Impellitteri prove he is one of the finest rock vocalists of his generation. Fresh off a stint with Michael Schenker Fest, Graham is preparing to return with a new Graham Bonnet Band album, “Meanwhile, Back In The Garage”.

Crafted with Kurt James on guitar (Joey Tafolla performs all rhythm and lead guitars on this album except for track 3, which was performed by Kurt James), Beth-Ami Heavenstone on bass, Jimmy Waldo on keyboards, and Mark Benquechea on drums, “Meanwhile, Back In The Garage” sees Bonnet showing why he has been and still is one of the premiere vocalists in hard rock!

This new studio album offers 13 new songs where Bonnet lays down his inimitable vocals over a selection of tunes full of great hooks and melodies. Includes a bonus live DVD captured at a Live From Daryl’s House (yes, THAT Daryl of Hall & Oates) performance in early 2018.»

Το video των Graham Bonnet Band για το "Livin' In Suspicion" από το album "Meanwhile, Back In The Garage"
Band: Graham Bonnet Band
Video: "Livin' In Suspicion"
Album: "Meanwhile, Back In The Garage"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 13th, 2018
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: CD/DVD, 2LP

Tracklisting - CD:
01. Meanwhile, Back In The Garage
02. The Hotel
03. Livin’ In Suspicion
04. Incest Outcest U.S.A.
05. Long Island Tea
06. The House
07. Sea Of Trees
08. Man On The Corner
09. We Don’t Need Another Hero
10. America…Where Have You Gone?
11. Heading Toward The Light
12. Past Lives
13. The Crying Chair
14. Starcarr Lane (Live From Daryl’s House 2018)

Tracklisting - DVD (Live From Daryl’s House 2018):
01. Night Of The Shooting Star (intro)
02. Too Young To Die, Too Drunk To Live
03. All Night Long
04. Night Games
05. California Air
06. God Blessed Video
07. Stand In Line
08. Island In The Sun
09. Desert Song
10. Starcarr Lane
11. Jet To Jet
12. S.O.S.
13. Into The Night
14. Samurai
15. Skyfire
16. Since You Been Gone
17. Assault Attack
18. Eyes Of The World
19. Hiroshima Mon Amour
20. Lost In Hollywood

Band members:
Graham Bonnet - Vocals
Kurt James - Guitars
Beth-Ami Heavenstone - Bass
Jimmy Waldo - Keys
Mark Benquechea – Drums

Recorded & Produced by: Jimmy Waldo & Giles Lavery
Mixed & Mastered by: Andy Haller

Joey Tafolla performs all rhythm and lead guitars on this album except for track 3, which was performed by Kurt James. Joey also performs on the DVD "Live at Daryl's House"

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου