Header Ads

Header ADS

The Slyde - "Back Again" (video)

Το βίντεο των The Slyde για το "Back Again" από το album "Awakening"
Band: The Slyde
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Toronto
Genre: Progressive metal / rock

Video: "Back Again"
Director: Jessica Robert
Album: "Awakening"
Type: Full length
Total length: 40:16
Release date: May 18th, 2018

Track listing:
01. Awaken (0:37)
02. Walk With Me (3:01)
03. In Silence (4:39)
04. These Wars (4:50)
05. Awakening (3:51)
06. So Blind (4:20)
07. Fading (3:54)
08. Join The Parade (4:39)
09. Divide (4:48)
10. Back Again (5:31)

Band members:
Nathan Da Silva - Vocals, Guitar
Sarah Westbrook - Keyboards, Samples
Alberto Campuzano - Bass, Vocals
Brendan Soares - Drums, Vocals

Music composed by The Slyde. Drums engineered and recorded by Mike Bond at Pebble Studios. All other instruments engineered and recorded by Nathan Da Silva. Produced by Nathan Da Silva with The Slyde. Mixed by Andres Puche with Nathan Da Silva and Sarah Westbrook. Mastered by Matt Glover (Tracks 7 through 10, which appeared on the Back Again EP, were remastered). Artwork by Casey Shea.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Following up with 2017's EP release "Back Again", Toronto melodic proggers THE SLYDE return with their first full length effort titled "Awakening". The band (formerly known as just Slyde) will drop ten tracks of their intricate, contrapuntal prog rock that they've honed over the last decade on May 18, 2018. In true prog fashion, THE SLYDE stays true to their mission statement with their quirky arrangements, aggressive edge, and ominous lyrics.

The result is a thought provoking, high-octane album for fans of Rush, Dream Theater, Haken, Coheed and Cambria, and Megadeth. Driven by Nathan Da Silva’s elegant vocals, Sarah Westbrook's powering keyboard skills, and the powerful rhythm section of Alberto Campuzano (Warmachine, ex-Annihilator) and Brendan Soares, the band are to catch the ears of any technically minded melodic prog rock fan.»

The Slyde: «"Awakening" refers to the process of invoking change. Each song can be seen as a protest song, arguing for a more peaceful and autonomous way of life. For example, the opening track "Awaken/Walk With Me" is about getting away from the powerful effects of media control and propaganda. "Back Again" is about the beauty and fragility of our Earth, and how we take it for granted. "Divide" refers to the brainwashing effects of politics of fear and division in the West.

"Awakening" looks at our daily consumption and poses the question 'what is, or could be, our reality? We think fans will certainly enjoy this release, and will notice that we're slowly adding more of an aggressive edge to our songwriting plus incorporating more "metal" elements into the riffs. "Awakening" is less conceptual than previous releases by containing more straight up rockin' tunes. Each song stands on its own.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.