Header Ads

Header ADS

Substratum - "Stratosphere" (ep)

Διπλό δισκογραφικό "χτύπημα" των Substratum στις αρχές του 2018. Αρχικά κυκλοφόρησε (στα τέλη Ιανουαρίου) ο δεύτερος full length δίσκος των Αμερικανών metallers "Permission to Rock", ενώ μέσα στον Μάρτιο "βγήκε" ένα ep έξι τραγουδιών υπό τον τίτλο "Stratosphere"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Seattle, WA's traditional metal warriors Substratum have amassed an impressive discography since forming in December of 2013. The onslaught began with a three-song demo in the summer of 2016, followed by a self-titled debut album on Swords & Chains Records.

The spring of 2017 saw the release of the three-song Rough Rider demo-a split 10" with Skelator on its heels that summer. Around that same time, both of the group's demos were picked up by Divebomb Records for inclusion on Vol. 4 of their burgeoning Masters of Metal compilation series, which brings us to the present...

Making the most of minor delays in the release of their scorching sophomore full-length, Permission to Rock, Substratum's current lineup of vocalist Amy Lee Carlson, Jonny Haynes and Max Nazaryan on guitars, Matthew Vogan on bass, and drummer Eric Smith wasted no time in immediately unleashing the brand new Stratosphere EP.

The six-song, 35-minute CD-featuring a cover song originally performed by NWOBHM obscurities Satanic Rites-will see the light through Divebomb Records in March, complete with an eight-page booklet featuring cover art by Starhammer Industries.

With the fist-raising dual-guitar acrobatics and attitude of true metal legends fused with the hard-charging aggression of thrash-sure to elicit headbanging support from fans of Bullet, Chastain, Hellion, and Zed Yago, among others-Substratum is primed to prove to the dedicated legions once again that classic heavy metal lives on!»

Band: Substratum
Country of origin: United States
Location: Seattle, Washington
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Magic, Destruction, Introspection
Years active: 2013-present

Το ep των Substratum "Stratosphere"
Album: "Stratosphere"
Type: EP
Release date: March 23rd, 2018
Label: Divebomb Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
1. Night Sweats 04:21
2. To Tame the Burning Blade 05:56
3. Sun Rider 06:46
4. Cast My Spell (Satanic Rites cover) 03:18
5. Deadly Will 05:11
6. Lost Shores 08:24

Band members:
Amy Lee Carlson - Lead Vocals
Jonny Haynes - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Max Nazaryan - Guitars
Matthew Vogan - Bass
Eric Smith - Drums

All songs by Substratum, except "Cast My Spell" by Satanic Rites. Tracks 1-4 Recorded In December of 2017 by Cody J Brumlow. Mixed and mastered by Robbie Houston. Tracks 5-6 recorded in January of 2017 by Cody J Brumlow. Mixed and masters by Chris Mannino.

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.