English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Radio Moscow - "Driftin'" (video)

Οι Radio Moscow δεν μας έρχονται από την Μόσχα, αλλά από τις Η.Π.Α. Ροκάρουν από το 2003 κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει τέσσερις δίσκους. Ο πιο πρόσφατος τιτλοφορείται "New Beginnings" και "βγήκε" τον περασμένο Σεπτέμβριο. Μετά το lyric video του εναρκτήριου τραγουδιού ("New Beginning") και το lyric video του μουσικού κομματιού "Pacing" σειρά για παρουσίαση παίρνει το video clip του τραγουδιού "Driftin'"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Radio Moscow are a perfect example of the classic full-throttle power trio. Though by no means devoid of nuance and detail, the first thing one notices while standing in front of the band as they begin to unleash their stage show, is the feeling of being blown back by a whirlwind of energy and power, concocted by three guys locked in a groove.

Led by Stratocaster genius Parker Griggs, Radio Moscow have carved their own sonic niche fusing crunching, heavy Sabbath-style chords with fiery ‘Hendrixian’ solos and a raw intensity that is addictive and captivating, also citing the likes of Cream, Blue Cheer and Led Zeppelin as further influences.

Now, Radio Moscow are gearing up for an exciting new chapter in their career with the release of the fifth studio album “New Beginnings” on Century Media Records.

From the bursting guitar licks of opening track “New Beginning” over to the road dog anthem “Driftin’” and the Hendrix-like groove of “No One Knows Where They’ve Been”, from the pounding “Pacing” to moody album closer “Dreams”, Radio Moscow present an authentic and electrifying mix of versatile guitar play, the passionate raw howl of Parker Griggs and a tight, energetic rhythm section. Sure, this is retro, but it’s executed with heart, soul and class!»

Radio Moscow - "Driftin'" (video) from the album "New Beginnings"
Band: Radio Moscow
Country of origin: United States
Location: Story City, Iowa
Genres: Garage rock, hard rock
Years active: 2003-present

Video: "Driftin'"
Director: Cameron Holland
Album: "New Beginnings"
Type: Full length
Total length: 39:07
Tracks: 10
Release date: September 29th, 2017
Label: Century Media Records

Track listing:
01. New Beginning 4:08
02. Deceiver 3:55
03. Woodrose Morning 2:31
04. Driftin' 2:51
05. No One Knows Where They've Been 4:37
06. Last to Know 4:58
07. New Skin 3:02
08. Pacing 3:45
09. Pick Up the Pieces 3:21
10. Dreams 5:57

Band members:
Parker Griggs - vocals, guitars, drums, percussion
Anthony Meier - bass
Paul Marrone - drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου