Header Ads

Header ADS

Meliah Rage - "Dark as Your Thoughts" (video)

Ο ένατος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Meliah Rage κυκλοφορεί ήδη. Ο διάδοχος του album "Warrior" (2014) των Αμερικανών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Idol Hands" και "βγήκε" προ ημερών. Οι Meliah Rage υπάρχουν στο "κουρμπέτι" από το 1987, ενώ τα τρία από τα πέντε μέλη της μπάντας βρίσκονται από το ξεκίνημα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The 9th studio album of these legendary power thrashers from Boston features some of the most inspired songwriting in the band's history. It also marks the return of Paul Souza, and with him the top-notch quality of the vocals. His more melodic voice has a good range and displays the much needed grit and aggression, perfectly fitting and complementing the music.

Enough can't be said about the guitars - there's so much riff goodness here that it could serve several albums! Overall it's a more riff-driven and heavy album with less clean and acoustic guitar parts, but subsequent listens will reveal the intricacy of the compositions.

The duo of Anthony Nichols and Jim Koury laid down some serious guitar work here, and the hard-hitting drums sound mighty powerful. All this is rounded off with flawless production - very clear, distinct and heavy at the same time. Without trying to sound retro, "Idol Hands" packs the same intensity as the band's classic albums, and should not be missed by fans of METALLICA, METAL CHURCH, WARGASM, XENTRIX, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, HERETIC and TESTAMENT.»

Το βίντεο των Meliah Rage για το "Dark as Your Thoughts" από το album "Idol Hands"
Band: Meliah Rage
Country of origin: United States
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Power/Thrash Metal
Years active: 1987-present

Video: "Dark as Your Thoughts"
Director of Photography: Branden Maxham
Director: Brad Piche
Assistant Director: Michael Ficara

Album: "Idol Hands"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 27th, 2018
Label: Metal on Metal Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. The Kill-All Rule
2. Dark as Your Thoughts
3. Idol Hands
4. Crushed Beneath My Heel
5. Sentenced to Life
6. Absolute Power
7. Infernal Bleeding
8. Where Darkness Lies

Band members:
Paul Souza - Vocals
Jim Koury - Guitars
Anthony Nichols - Guitars
Darren Lourie - Bass
Stuart Dowie - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.