English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Altar of Oblivion - "The Seven Spirits" (lyric video)

Το βίντεο των Altar of Oblivion για το "The Seven Spirits" από το ομότιτλο album
Νέος δίσκος στον ορίζοντα για τους Altar of Oblivion. Τιτλοφορείται "The Seven Spirits" και θα κυκλοφορήσει κάποια στιγμή μέσα στην χρονιά. Πρόκειται για τον τρίτο "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο της Δανέζικης επικής doom metal μπάντας (έχουν και δύο EPs συν ένα demo)...

Martin Meyer Sparvath: «“The Seven Spirits” is the title track from Altar of Oblivion’s third full-length album, which is a seven-track semi-conceptual affair with each track representing a “distinct spiritual being”. “The Seven Sprits” is a Biblical expression and appears four times in the “Book of Revelation” (New Testament), in which Jesus dictates seven letters to the Apostle John, who is instructed to send them to the Seven Churches.

Throughout time, these biblical passages, (along with the rest of the Bible, obviously) have been interpreted in many ways, and a lot of confusion and disagreement exist as to what they actually mean. The lyrical content of this album offers my own personal, alternate and “counterfactual” take on the definition of these particular passages and subjects, among other things the lake of fire, absence of life, end-time prophecies, spirit creatures, false prophets, deathbed conversions, impurity etc.»

Band: Altar of Oblivion
Country of origin: Denmark
Location: Aalborg, Nordjylland
Formed in: 2005
Genre: Epic Heavy/Doom Metal
Years active: 2005-present

Lyric video: "The Seven Spirits"
Album: "The Seven Spirits"
Type: Full length
Release date: T.B.A.
Label: Shadow Kingdom Records

Music by: Martin Meyer Sparvath
Lyrics, vocal melodies by: Martin Meyer Sparvath
Arranged by: Strøm/Sparvath/Nørgaard
Spoken Words by: Cheryl Pyle
Produced, mixed and mastered by: Lars Strøm

Track listing:
1. Created in the Fires of Holiness
2. No one left
3. Gathering at the Wake
4. The Seven Spirits
5. Language of the Dead
6. Solemn Messiah
7. Grand Gesture of Defiance

Band members:
Martin Meyer Sparvath - Guitars and backing vocals
Mik Mentor - Lead & backing Vocals
C. Nørgaard - Bass
Lars Strøm - Drums & Mellotron

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου