Header Ads

Header ADS

Praying Mantis - "Gravity" (audio)

Ο νέος δίσκος των Praying Mantis είναι προ των πυλών. Ο διάδοχος του album "Legacy" (Αύγουστος 2015) και ενδέκατος full length δίσκος των Βρετανών rockers τιτλοφορείται "Gravity" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές Μαΐου. Ακούμε το ομότιτλο τραγούδι...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Praying Mantis are pleased to announce their 11th studio album, "Gravity"! After the positively warm reception to the band's last studio album, 'Legacy' (2015), the new album sees the band returning with an inspired, take-no-prisoners set! "Gravity" sees the band keep the same line-up featured on the successful album "Legacy", featuring Jaycee Cuijpers and Hans in’t Zandt (vocals and drums respectively), who have truly provided a new dimension to the writing process and musical performances.

Together with founding members Tino and Chris Troy and guitarist Andy Burgess, they have been instrumental not only in the writing of the new songs, but in providing a new vision in terms of the sound engineering and production. One of the most influential and famous artists in the rock field, Rodney Matthews (Magnum, Diamond Head, Allen/Lande) has been commissioned to do the artwork for the album in the same style and stunning quality that so many fans loved on the original Mantis albums like "Time Tells No Lies", "Predator In Disguise" and "Legacy".

Praying Mantis are a well-established band of melodic hard rockers. They were formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973 and together with bands like Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Saxon and others they spearheaded the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) movement. While they did not see the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, Praying Mantis nonetheless became one of THE most influential bands of the NWOBHM. The band has remained active over the years and still record and plays live regularly.»

Το τραγούδι των Praying Mantis "Gravity" από τον ομότιτλο δίσκο
Band: Praying Mantis
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: London
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Hard Rock

Audio: "Gravity"
Album: "Gravity"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 11th, 2018
Label: Frontiers Music srl
Formats: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Keep it Alive
02. Mantis Anthem
03. Time Can Heal
04. 39 Years
05. Gravity
06. Ghosts of the Past
07. Destiny in Motion
08. The Last Summer
09. Foreign Affair
10. Shadow of Love
11. Final Destination

Band members:
John Cuijpers - Lead Vocals
Tino Troy - Guitars, Vocals
Chris Troy - Bass, Vocals
Andy Burgess - Guitars, Vocals
Hans in ‘t Zandt - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.