Header Ads

Header ADS

Therion - "Beloved Antichrist" (trailer)

Μία από τις καλύτερες μπάντες της τελευταίας εικοσαετίας, οι Therion, επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά την επόμενη χρονιά. Ο διάδοχος του album διασκευών "Les Fleurs du Mal" (Σεπτέμβριος 2012) τιτλοφορείται "Beloved Antichrist" κι εκπληρώνει ένα από τα μεγαλύτερα όνειρα του Christofer Johnsson (monumental brainchild το αποκαλεί) καθώς πρόκειται για rock opera.

Τιτλοφορείται "Beloved Antichrist" κι είναι εμπνευσμένη από το έργο του Ρώσου φιλοσόφου και ποιητή του 19ου αιώνα Vladímir Soloviov, "A Short Tale Of The Antichrist". Πρόκειται για μουσικό έργο που υπερβαίνει τις τρεις ώρες σε διάρκεια (τριπλό cd) με 27 χαρακτήρες - ρόλους...

Δελτίου τύπου: «On February 9th, symphonic metal pioneers Therion will finally release Christofer Johnsson's monumental brainchild, Beloved Antichrist, a sweeping rock opera loosely inspired by Vladímir Soloviov’s "A Short Tale Of The Antichrist". The entire piece reaches an impressive length of 3 hours. The dramatic and epic opus comes to life through 27 different character roles, performed by long-time band members like Thomas Vikström, Lori Lewis and Chiara Malvestiti, amongst many others.»

Band: Therion
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1988
Genre: Death Metal (early), Symphonic/Operatic Metal (later)
Lyrical themes: Mythology, Occultism, Ancient religions
Years active: 1987-1988 (as Blitzkrieg), 1988 (as Megatherion), 1988-present

Video: Storyline & Characters For The Rock Opera (trailer)
Album: "Beloved Antichrist"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 9nd, 2018
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: 3CD, Vinyl Boxset (6LP)

Therion - "Beloved Antichrist" (trailer)
Act I - Disc 1 (track listing):
01. Turn for Heaven
02. Where Will You Go?
03. Through Dust Through Rain
04. Sign Are Here
05. Never Again
06. Bring Her Home
07. The Solid Black Beyond
08. The Crowning of Splendour
09. Morning Has Broken
10. Garden of Peace
11. Our Destiny
12. Anthem
13. The Palace Ball
14. Jewels from Afar
15. Hail Caesar
16. Wat Is Wrong?
17. Nothing But My Name

Act II - Disc 2 (track listing):
01. The Arrival of Apollonius
02. Pledging Loyalty
03. Night Reborn
04. Dagger of God
05. Temple of New Jerusalem
06. The Lions Roar
07. Bringing the Gospel
08. Laudate Dominum
09. Remaning Silent
10. Behold Antichrist
11. Cursed by the Fallen
12. Réssurection
13. To Where I Weep
14. Astral Sophia
15. Thy Will Be Done

Act III - Disc 3 (track listing):
01. Shoot Them Down
02. Beneath the Starry Skies
03. Forgive Me
04. The Wasterland of My Heart
05. Burning the Palace
06. Prelude to War
07. Day of Wrath
08. Rise to War
09. Time Has Come / Final Battle
10. My Voyage Carries On
11. Striking Darkness
12. Seeds of Time
13. To Shine Forever
14. Thème of Antichrist

Band members:
Christofer Johnsson - Guitars, Keyboards, Programming (2006-present)
Sami Karppinen - Drums
Nalle Påhlsson - Bass
Thomas Vikström - Vocals, Flute
Christian Vidal - Guitars
Lori Lewis - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.