Header Ads

Header ADS

Vicious Rumors - 1000 Years (lyric video)

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους Vicious Rumors μετά από τρία χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του "Electric Punishment" τιτλοφορείται "Concussion Protocol" και κυκλοφόρησε στα τέλη Αυγούστου. Από εκεί και το τραγούδι "1000 Years", του οποίου το lyric video σας παρουσιάζουμε..

Band: Vicious Rumors
Country of origin: United States
Location: Santa Rosa, California
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Heavy / Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Social, Death, Life, Metal

Lyric Video: "1000 Years"
Album: "Concussion Protocol"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 26th, 2016
Label: SPV / Steamhammer
Format: CD (digipak), 2LP (gatefold red vinyl edition), digital

Το lyric video των Vicious Rumors για το τραγούδι "1000 Years"
Track listing:
01. Concussion Protocol 4:56
02. Chemical Slaves 05:50
03. Victims Of A Digital World 04:13
04. Chasing The Priest 04:13
05. Last Of Our Kind 03:56
06. 1000 Years 03:39
07. Circle Of Secrets 05:04
08. Take It Or Leave It 03:23
09. Bastards 04:40
10. Every Blessing Is A Curse 04:14
11. Life For A Life 06:11

Band members:
Nick Holleman - Vocals
Geoff Thorpe - Guitars, Vocals (additional)
Thaen Rasmussen - Guitars
Tilen Hudrap - Bass
Larry Howe - Drums

Brad Gillis - Guitars (lead) (track 5)
Steve Smyth - Guitars (lead) (track 2)
Jimmie Evans III - Vocals (backing)
Juan Urteaga - Vocals (backing)

Miscellaneous staff:
Geoff Thorpe - Producer
Juan Urteaga - Producer, Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Jimmie Evans III - Recording (additional)
Christoph "Stripe" Schinzel - Cover art, Layout
Kris McDonald - Photography

Official press release: «Legendary San Francisco Bay Area metallers Vicious Rumors have set "Concussion Protocol" as the title of their 12th studio album, due at the end of August via SPV / Steamhammer from Germany. The album features 11 brand new songs and tells a chilling story of an Armageddon by a global killer asteroid and how humanity unravels in the wake of the news.

It's the first concept album for the band. The album was produced by Geoff Thorpe and longtime co-producer and engineer Juan Urteaga at the world famous Trident studios in Pacheco, California (Machine Head, Testament, Heathen, Exodus,Ted Nugent...). A video for the first single "Take It Or Leave It'' has been filmed a couple of months ago and is coming soon! Guest solos by VR brothers from the band`s rich history, Brad Gillis (Night Ranger, Ozzy Osbourne) and Steve Smyth (One Machine, Nevermore, Testament, Forbidden, VR 1995-1999) only add to the madness.»

Geoff Thorpe: «The album is relentless and crushing in true, classic VR style but with many twists and turns. Believe me, you're in for a treat, VRazors!!! If you've ever been a fan of VR, Sabbath, Priest or Maiden and a little bay area style thrash thrown in for good measure, then this album is definitely for you !!! Everything you love about VR is present throughout the whole album!!!»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.