English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

V.I.C. - "Riza" (Ηπειρώτικο heavy rock)

Πριν από ένα χρόνο είχα παρουσιάσει, με ενθουσιασμό, στο αναγνωστικό κοινό του METAL DAZE τους VIC (Villagers of Ioannina City). Ο χρόνος κύλησε και φέτος (την... πρωταπριλιά!) τα παιδιά κυκλοφόρησαν τον πρώτο ολοκληρωμένο τους δίσκο. Τιτλοφορείται "Riza" κι εκπληρώνει πλήρως τις (πολλές) προσδοκίες που δημιούργησε το promo (2010). Ηπειρώτικο heavy rock! Δίσκος σταθμός στην Ελληνική δισκογραφία!

Band: Villagers of Ioannina City
Album: "Riza"
Release date: 01 April 2014
Label: Mantra Records
Produced by: V.I.C.
Recorded at: Magnanimous studio, Thessaloniki (January 2010 - January 2014)

Track listing:
01. Kalesma
02. Echoes
03. Nova
04. Jiannim
05. Tabourla (feat.Ioanninas Nobody)
06. Krasi
07. Ti kako
08. Perdikomata
09. Chalasia (feat. G. Mitsis)
10. Skaros
11. St. Triad
12. Riza

Line up:
Alex Karametis - Guitar/vocals
Akis Zois - Bass
Aris Giannopoulos - Drums
Konstantis Pistiolis - Clarino/Caval/Backing vocals
Achilleas Radis - Keyboards

Chief Engineer: George Pentzikis
Assistant: Asteris Partalios
Mixed by: George Pentzikis
Mastered by: Giannis Christodoulatos at Sweetspot Studios
Artwork by: Diogenis Hantzopoulos

All music is performed and arranged by V.I.C.

Beside band's compositions, the cover songs are traditional songs of Epirus and they belong to the public except one part of the song "St. Triad" which includes a cover from the song "Eho Zali" of Tasos Zoumpas.

- Clarino on "Echoes", "Nova", "Skaros" & "Krasi" by Giannis Haldoupis
- Backing vocals on "Krasi" by Giannis Haldoupis
- Vocals on "Echoes" by Poylcheria Tsavdaris and Katerina Konstantinou
- Vocals on "Chalasia" by Giannis Mitsis
- Vocals on "Tabourla" by "Ioanninas nobody" Heracles Kakavos
- The samples on "Riza" are taken from the "Pogonisia Polyphonika" & "Pogonisios" documentaries, of the show "Ellinon Dromena", directed by Antonis Tsavalos

4 σχόλια:

  1. Απαντήσεις
    1. Συμφωνώ κι επαυξάνω αδερφέ. Βασική υποψηφιότητα για δίσκος της χρονιάς με τα δικά μου αισθητικά κριτήρια!

  2. Γ@μ@ει! Μπράβο στα παλικάρια. Φαντάζομαι τι θα γίνεται στις συναυλίες!

    1. Κι εμένα μου έχει δημιουργηθεί η επιθυμία να τους δω live...