English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Nightwish - Oceanborn (full album)

Band: Nightwish
Album: "Oceanborn"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 1st, 1998
Label: Spinefarm Records

Track listing:
01. Stargazers 04:28
02. Gethsemane 05:22
03. Devil & the Deep Dark Ocean 04:46
04. Sacrament of Wilderness 04:12
05. Passion and the Opera 04:51
06. Swanheart 04:44
07. Moondance 03:32
08. The Riddler 05:16
09. The Pharaoh Sails to Orion 06:28
10. Walking in the Air (Theme from "The Snowman") 05:27

Recorded August-October 1998.
Mixed and mastered at Finnvox studios.

European tour edition bonus tracks:
11. Sleeping Sun (04:04)
12. A Return to the Sea (05:47)
13. Nightquest (04:20)

The limited edition digipack has "Nightquest" (4:16) and "Passion and the Opera" (single edit) (3:35) instead of the last three tracks. The first 10 track Finnish edition (catalogue spi67cd) included the lyrics to "Walking in the Air" in the booklet. The second Finnish edition, also 10 tracks (catalogue spi67cd), did not include the lyrics to "Walking in the Air" but, but came with printed track durations on the back cover.

The third Finnish edition, released in 1999 with cat# spi67sp on the cd, had 'Sleeping Sun' as bonus track and was originally limited to 3000 copies. This version is still so common that more copies were highly likely pressed later.

The 2004 digipack CD re-release by Spinefarm Records has only "Sleeping Sun" (04:04) as bonus track. The Drakkar-pressing of the CD contains only 'Sleeping Sun' (04:04) as a bonus track and also comes with different coverart. Also released as a limited edition double vinyl picture disc by Back On Black (BOBV004DPD) in 2004, under licence from Spinefarm.

Bonus tracks on Spinefarm 2007 re-release:
11. Sleeping Sun (4:04)
12. Nightquest (4:15)
13. Sleeping Sun [live] (4:31)
14. Swanheart [live] (3:55)
15. The Pharaoh Sails to Orion [live] (6:41)

Released in Brazil by Rock Brigade Records / Laser Company Records with "Nightquest" as bonus track (the song title is written Night Quest in the back cover). "Walking in the Air" is based on a song by Howard Blake written for the animated film "The Snowman".

Band members:
Tarja Turunen - Vocals (lead)
Jukka Nevalainen - Drums, Percussion, Vocals (backing)
Sami Vänskä - Bass
Emppu Vuorinen - Guitars
Tuomas Holopainen - Keyboards, Vocals (backing)

Erkki Hirvikangas - Cello
Markku Palola - Viola
Kaisli Kaivola - Violin
Esa Lehtinen - Flute
Tapio Wilska - Vocals (additional) on 3, 9, Vocals (backing) on 7
Plamen Dimov - Violin

Miscellaneous staff:
Maria Sandell - Artwork
Markus Mayer - Cover art (re-release)
Mikko Karmila - Engineering, Mixing
Tero Kinnunen - Engineering, Producer
Mika Jussila - Mastering
Toni Härkönen - Photography

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου