English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Amberian Dawn - Maybe (lyric video)

Ο όγδοος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Amberian Dawn είναι προ των πυλών. Ο διάδοχος του album "Innuendo" (Οκτώβριος 2015) τιτλοφορείται "Darkness of Eternity" κι αναμένεται τον Νοέμβριο. Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το video clip του τραγουδιού "Maybe", για το οποίο ο mastermind της Φινλανδικής μπάντας, Tuomas Seppälä, είπε:

«This song represents the poppier side of the album. Most songs on this album are heavier and I'm glad that there was still room for a couple of softer songs too. So far I haven't put a side project band together for these different kinds of songs, instead of that I've wanted to make all those experiments with AD.

I was happy to produce this song as a tribute to ABBA's Benny Andersson. Most of the keyboards on this song was recorded at his studio in Stockholm and with his legendary keyboard "Great White Elephant", a Yamaha GX-1 which is often heard on ABBA songs in late 70's & early 80's.

Lead vocal melody is actually based on a keyboard riff I composed at the age of 15 or something. That melody came back to me from somewhere and it became eventually the corner stone of the whole song! After I got the main melody working in it's final form, rest of the song kind of wrote itself! Those 16-beats with hi-hats which run through the whole song were there from the very first demo of mine and our drummer Joonas & bassist Jukka insisted keeping that style in the final version too.»

Band: Amberian Dawn
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Helsinki
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Neoclassical Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Paganism, Kalevala
Years active: 2006-present

Amberian Dawn - "Maybe" (lyric video) from the album "Darkness of Eternity"
Lyric video: "Maybe"
Album: "Darkness of Eternity"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 10th, 2017
Label: Napalm Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. I'm the One
02. Sky Is Falling
03. Dragonflies
04. Maybe
05. Golden Coins
06. Luna My Darling
07. Abyss
08. Ghostwoman
09. Breathe Again
10. Symphony Nr. 1, Part 2 - Darkness of Eternity
11. Anyone

Band members:
Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums
Tuomas Seppälä - Keyboards
Emil "Emppu" Pohjalainen - Guitars
Capri - Vocals
Jukka Hoffrén - Bass

2 σχόλια:

  1. Οι Φινλανδοί το χουν βαλει σκοπό να παντρέψουν τη ντίσκο την ποπ και το metal. Κάποιες φορές το κάνουν πολύ καλά!!!



Οφείλουμε να ζητήσουμε συγνώμη από τους (συμ)μετέχοντες στα σχόλια των αναρτήσεων για την ενεργοποίηση της εποπτείας των σχολίων (δηλαδή τα σχόλια θα περνάνε πρώτα από έλεγχο και μετά θα αναρτώνται). Αυτό συμβαίνει γιατί μας "τάραξαν" στο spam (διαφημίσεις και λοιπά άσχετα με το θέμα της εκάστοτε ανάρτησης). Ευελπιστούμε ότι δεν θα διαρκέσει πολύ και θα επανέλθει σύντομα η πρότερη διαδικασία (δηλαδή να βλέπετε το σχόλιό σας την στιγμή που το αναρτάτε)...